Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Byrds - Ballad Of Easy Rider 1969 [Expanded & Remastered] (2014)

5-11-2014, 12:40
Music | Folk | Country | Rock | FLAC / APE

The Byrds - Ballad Of Easy Rider 1969 [Expanded & Remastered] (2014)

Artist: The Byrds
Title Of Album: Ballad Of Easy Rider
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Sony Music / SICP-30416
Genre: Rock, Country Rock, Folk Rock
Total Time: 1:12:52
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 191 mb / 434 mb (Covers)

If Dr. Byrds & Mr. Hyde found Roger McGuinn having to re-create the Byrds after massive personnel turnovers (and not having an easy time of it), Ballad of Easy Rider was the album where the new lineup really hit its stride. Gracefully moving back and forth between serene folk-rock (the title cut, still one of McGuinn's most beautiful melodies), sure-footed rock & roll ("Jesus Is Just All Right"), heartfelt country-rock ("Oil In My Lamp" and "Tulsa County"), and even a dash of R&B (the unexpectedly funky "Fido," which even features a percussion solo), Ballad of Easy Rider sounds confident and committed where Dr. Byrds & Mr. Hyde often seemed tentative. The band sounds tight, self-assured, and fully in touch with the music's emotional palette, and Clarence White's guitar work is truly a pleasure to hear (if Roger McGuinn's fabled 12-string work seems to take a back seat to White's superb string bends, it is doubtful that any but the most fanatical fans would think to object). While not generally regarded as one of the group's major works, in retrospect this release stands alongside Untitled as the finest work of the Byrds' final period.

2014 Blu-Spec Tracklist:

Original Album Stereo Version

1 Ballad Of Easy Rider 2:02
2 Fido 2:40
3 Oil In My Lamp 3:12
4 Tulsa County 2:48
5 Jack Tarr The Sailor 3:30
6 Jesus Is Just Alright 2:09
7 It's All Over Now, Baby Blue 4:52
8 There Must Be Someone (I Can Turn To) 3:28
9 Gunga Din 3:02
10 Deportee (Plane Wreck At Los Gatos) 3:49
11 Armstrong, Aldrin And Collins 1:40

Mono Bonus Tracks
12 Ballad Of Easy Rider (Single Version) 1:40
13 Oil In My Lamp (Single Version) 3:12
14 Wasn't Born To Follow (Single Version) 2:02
15 Jesus Is Just Alright (Single Version) 2:10
16 It's All Over Now, Baby Blue (Single Version) 4:56

Stereo Bonus Tracks
17 Ballad Of Easy Rider (Long Version) 2:26
18 Oil In My Lamp (Alternate Version) 2:01
19 Build It Up (Instrumental) 2:35
20 Way Behind The Sun 2:55
21 Fiddler A Dram (Moog Experiment) 3:11
22 Tulsa County (Alternate Version) 3:38
23 Mae Jean Goes To Hollywood 2:44
24 Fido (Alternate Mix) 2:48
25 Ballad Of Easy Rider (Stereo 45 Mix) 1:39



cbr 320 kbps


ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted