Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dale Anderson - True Stories (From My Fictitious Life) (2014)

5-11-2014, 11:04
Music | Blues | Folk

Dale Anderson - True Stories (From My Fictitious Life) (2014)

Artist: Dale Anderson
Title Of Album: True Stories (From My Fictitious Life)
Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: Folk/Blues
Label: Self Produced
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 32:17
Total Size: 75 Mb

1. Twenty Dollar Bill (2:47)
2. There Goes The 400 (4:20)
3. Lookin' For Woody Guthrie (2:44)
4. Old Porch Swing (2:43)
5. The Hit (1938) (2:59)
6. Yes I Do (2:33)
7. Me And You, You And Me (2:29)
8. Watch The Sun Come Up (2:44)
9. I'm Gonna Go (4:25)
10. Dreams (4:28)

Americana, both true and fictitious, a scrapbook of life, our lives. From the dream of 'Lookin' for Woody Guthrie', riding the rails in search the American hero, to 'There Goes the 400', a true story from the songwriter's life, 'TRUE STORIES (from my fictitious life)' tells tales. Stories, whether autobiographical or fictitious, are the core of this album. The author takes the place of the 1930's songwriter, the film noir antihero, the aged historian expounding gloriously of the past.

Take this journey with Dale Anderson, covering 50 years of life and then dreaming far beyond that short time span. Steeped in fifty years of music making and absorbing the sounds, the times and the literature that appeared therein, Dale has covered the musical and popular culture landscape. From 1960's rock band, The Pipers Sons and one of the first Contemporary Christian Rock bands, Hosanna, in the early 70's, he has remained true to his roots. Melodic, sweet, and folky, with a dose of electric guitar sound, Dale plays resonator guitars, six and twelve string guitars, banjo, keyboards and piano, ukulele and his suitcase bass drum on this album alone.

2010's 'DELTA JETS LIVE' with 8 originals of Dale's, reached #38 in Real Blues Magazine's top 100 CDs of 2011. Playing numerous blues festivals throughout the Midwest, reaching the International Blues Challenge in Memphis in 2007, and winning Wisconsin's longest active blues festival, the Big Bull Falls Blues Fest 'Battle of the Bands' in 2011 are a few of the achievements accomplished by Dale's band. The band with no bass-player astounded many, with Jody Vanesky (Chicago Blues style) on blues harp, David Will (Chili Peppers power) on drums, and 'Delta Blues' Dale on guitar and resonator.

'TRUE STORIES' is a departure from the award-winning Delta Jets blues trio that Dale fronted for 12 years. Including more styles, more melody and chord structure, changes in mood and story-telling, were some of the things that Dale needed to express going into this new project. You'll enjoy riding the imaginary rails, being the notional hit man in a film noir story, and singing the fanciful Cole Porter style 30's hit with Dale's original songs. Let your daydreams become real, travel the old dirt road again and go back to a simpler past with 'TRUE STORIES (from my fictitious life)' ...

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

nrwsps   User offline   21 November 2014 07:53


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.