Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Twilight Sad – Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters (Deluxe Edition) (2014)

3-11-2014, 17:35
Music | Rock | Alternative | Indie | FLAC / APE

The Twilight Sad – Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters (Deluxe Edition) (2014)

Artist: The Twilight Sad
Title Of Album: Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: FatCat Records
Genre: Indie Rock
Quality: Mp3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 88:56 Min
Total Size: 217 Mb | 617 Mb


1. Cold Days from the Birdhouse (06:13)
2. That Summer, at Home I Had Become the Invisible Boy (04:48)
3. Walking for Two Hours (05:15)
4. Last Year’s Rain Didn’t Fall Quite So Hard (03:19)
5. Talking with Fireworks / Here, It Never Snowed (05:14)
6. Mapped By What Surrounded Them (04:02)
7. And She Would Darken the Memory (05:49)
8. I’m Taking the Train Home (05:51)
9. Fourteen Autumns and Fifteen Winters (04:06)

1. That Summer at Home, I Had Become the Invisible Boy (DEMO) (05:11)
2. Untitled #2 (04:07)
3. Untitled #4 (09:06)
4. But When She Left Gone Was the Glow (DEMO) (05:50)
5. And She Would Darken the Memory (DEMO) (05:30)
6. 2d (02:56)
7. 3iv (03:39)
8. 3 Seconds of Dead Air (DEMO) (07:54)

The deluxe double vinyl edition of Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters will contain never-before-heard tracks, unseen original artwork and the remastered debut in full. The vinyl, limited to 500 copies in the UK, will be available from participating independent record shops on Record Store Day.
‘That Summer At Home I Had Become The Invisible Boy’ is much more gentle than we are used to, its lyrical soul carries you along with a story of childhood and family life. But like most of the best on this record, the most special moments come in the last minute as a distorted fade.
Previously unreleased track ‘Untitled #4′, which was part of the first demo they ever sent to FatCat Records back in 2005, is one of the first songs they ever wrote as a band and is included on the release.
That particular track is a nine minute progressive and experimental wonder of a tune with layers of percussion and great strong vocals from lead James Graham.
The title track is a four minute instrumental track full of distortion and juxtaposed melodies that create a dynamic piece on the album.
Then there’s tracks like ‘I Am Taking the Train Home'; an outstanding piece of music in terms of direction. The shape this song develops and moulds into is exciting and as Graham’s distinctive Scottish vocals carry the melodic noise and belting drums into a soft fade out at the end, it almost leaves you feeling like this song has been a delicate ride; a triumph in itself.
Volcanic distortion and prominent percussion remain thematic throughout the album, and tracks like ‘And She Would Darken the Memory’ leave dark and emotional crevices as it embarks on a flurry of noise in the closing minute- all drums and guitars marrying one another in a confused glaze of passion.
It’s almost a crime an album like this hasn’t been available on vinyl for over a year. What a special hour that will be at home on the record player when it finally hits special Record Store Day stores in April.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.