Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mikel Wright & The Wrongs - We Get Down (2012)

29-10-2014, 09:53
Music | Jazz | Soul | Funk | R&B | Reggae | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Mikel Wright & The Wrongs - We Get Down (2012)

Artist: Mikel Wright & The Wrongs
Title Of Album: We Get Down
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Mikel Wright Music Productions
Genre: Pop Rock, Funk, Soul-Jazz, Reggae
Total Time: 33:59 min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 212 mb

Together Mikel and the Wrongs are continually creating a sound of their own. Mikel has the vocal depth of an old blues man with the heart of a twenty-two year old musician. His dynamic voice enforced by the talented band creates a unique funk-filled reggae rock sound that is one of a kind. The band's charismatic rhythms and fascinating lyrics are guaranteed to captivate any audience. "SPREAD THE WORD!!!"

Currently based out of Minneapolis, Mikel Wright & The Wrongs brings some of the collective best of what The Midwest has to offer. Mikel broke fast onto his local music scene in 2007 and has since earned a respected national reputation for cultivating ridiculous bands and unforgettable nights of music. Due to his no nonsense attitude and natural ability to connect with audiences, players such as American Idol finalist Reed Grimm, and The Voice's star, Nicholas David, as well as many more remarkably talented musicians have chosen to join Mikel on the tour stage.

The name of the game is "fun"K... and that's why Mikel Wright and the Wrongs ALWAYS deliver. Audiences will attest as they wipe sweat from their brows and nurse sore legs from gettin' down.

Over the last few years Mikel Wright and the Wrongs have been weaving their ambition and vision into reality. With the release of their well received debut album "We Get Down", they are now touring nationally to spread the word. MWTWs vast catalog of original music is rooted in funk while covering an array of many genres. The bands funk infused reggae-rock style is heavily influenced by the music of their idols: From The Allman Brothers to Rick James, and Bob Marley to The Rolling Stones.


1. We Get Down 03:51
2. I Dream 03:38
3. Speak Easy 02:57
4. Angel 03:54
5. Buggin' 01:41
6. Dreadlock Drama 03:57
7. Hippie Chicks 04:10
8. U look So Good 2 Me 02:56
9. Vision (w/ Deploi) 03:35
10. Back Pocket 03:15

Mikel Wright - Acoustic Guitar & Vocals
Chris Hunnicutt - Bass & Vocals
Trey Grimm - Keys
Joe Diaz - Drums
Ben Peterson - Saxophone
Aaron Peterson - Electric Guitar
Zach Mullan - Electric Guitar
Teeto Miller - Aux Percussion

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted