Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Yurie Miura - Chopin: Etudes (2007) {SACD}
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Yurie Miura - Chopin: Etudes (2007) {SACD}
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Yurie Miura - Chopin: Etudes (2007) {SACD}

24-10-2016, 20:24
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Chopin: Etudes
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Avex-classics
Genre: Classical
Quality: SACD (DSD64 2.0, DST64 5.0; Image.iso)
Total Time: 01:03:49 min
Total Size: 3,48 Gb

Born in Tokyo in 1981, Yurie Miura started her piano studies at the age of three, when she entered Yamaha Music School. In 1993, she joined Yamaha Master Class, a specially designated course for exceptionally talented children, where she became a pupil of Fumiko Eguchi, Vera Gornostaeva and Shinji Urakabe.
In 2001, she enrolled at the Royal Academy of Music, London, on a full scholarship to study with Christopher Elton. After winning over twelve internal prizes, Miura gained BMus degree with the First Class Honor in July 2005. Currently, she is in Postgraduate Diploma course at the Academy. In master classes and private lessons, she has received guidance from many distinguished musicians in the world, including Mstislav Rostropovich, Michael Tilson Thomas, Stephen Hough, Alexander Satz, Pierre-Laurent Aimard and Angela Hewitt.
Prior to studying in the Academy, Miura had already won her first international 1st Prize at the 3rd Gottingen International Chopin Competition at the age of 13. Her concert career began the following year by touring in Germany. She also won the 1st Prizes at many of major international competitions such as the Marienbad Chopin (1999), the Maria Canals (2001) among others. All these successes led Miura to perform in some of the most prestigious concert halls including Fontainebleau, Palau de la Musica Catalana in Barcelona, Lutoslawski Hall in Warsaw and Tokyo Opera City Recital Hall, as well as music festivals around the world, many of which have been broadcast by TV and Radio.
After making her London debut in 2002, Miura made her Vienna debut recital at Haus der Musik in 2004, invited by the International Chopin Organization, which was also highly acclaimed.
Her performance of Schumann’s Piano Concerto with the London Soloists Chamber Orchestra in April 2004 received very favorable reviews from Musical Opinion Magazine and others.
In April of the following year 2005, Miura’s debut CD “impression” was released by avex classics.
Her recent and busy concert schedule includes performances with major orchestras such as the Tokyo New City Philharmonic Orchestra, the Yomiuri Japan Philharmonic Orchestra and the Cairo Symphony Orchestra among others.
In September 2006, she won the David Rymer Trust Prize at the 15th Leeds International Pianoforte Competition, for her outstanding performance in the semi-finals.
Living in London as her base, she has shown her willingness to play not only her specialty such as works by Chopin, Ravel and Prokofiev, but also those by other composers of the 20th century and chamber music works.

Yurie Miura - Chopin: Etudes (2007) {SACD}
01 12 Etudes, op.10/Etude No.1 in C major:Allegro
02 Etude No.2 in A minor:Allegro
03 Etude No.3 in E major:Lento, ma non troppo
04 Etude No.4 in C sharp minor:Presto
05 Etude No.5 in G flat major:Vivace
06 Etude No.6 in E flat minor:Andante
07 Etude No.7 in C major:Vivace
08 Etude No.8 in F major:Allegro
09 Etude No.9 in F minor:Allegro molto afitato
10 Etude No.10 in A flat major:Vivace assai
11 Etude No.11 in E flat major:Allegretto
12 Etude No.12 in C minor:Allegro con fuoco
13 Impromptus/Impromptu No.1 in A flat major,op.29
14 Impromptu No.2 in F sharp major,op.36
15 Impromptu No.3 in G flat major,op.51
16 Impromptu No.4 in C sharp minor,op.66 'Fantaisie-impromptu'
17 Andante spianato and Grande Polonaise Brillante,op.22

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

eminent   User offline   28 October 2014 11:10


  • Dislike
  • -1
  • Like

Panhistoricus   User offline   23 June 2016 09:47

Can you, please, reupload this record? Many thanks ---- 9

  • Dislike
  • +1
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.