Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Submotion Orchestra - Alium (2014) Lossless

27-10-2014, 20:34
Nu Jazz | Downtempo | Chill-out | FLAC / APE

Submotion Orchestra - Alium (2014) Lossless

Artist: Submotion Orchestra
Title Of Album: Alium
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Counter Records
Genre: Downtempo, Chillout, Nu Jazz
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 57:35 min
Total Size: 362 MB


01. Submotion Orchestra – Awakening 3:19
02. Submotion Orchestra – Time Will Wait 5:11
03. Submotion Orchestra – City Lights 4:27
04. Submotion Orchestra – Victim Of Order 5:47
05. Submotion Orchestra – Chrome Units 3:56
06. Submotion Orchestra – Rust 5:39
07. Submotion Orchestra – Life After 4:49
08. Submotion Orchestra – The Hounds 5:37
09. Submotion Orchestra – Trust / Lust 4:26
10. Submotion Orchestra – Swan Song 4:41
11. Submotion Orchestra – Bring Back The Wolf 3:42
12. Submotion Orchestra – Worries 6:03

Since forming in Leeds in 2009 Submotion Orchestra have carved out their own special place in the UK's ever-changing musical landscape. The 7 piece band's fusion of bass heavy electronica, jazz, soul and much more besides has made them a favourite of the likes of Gilles Peterson, Trevor Nelson and Jo Whiley, whilst their live show has seen them play festivals around the world and sell out venues such as London's famous KOKO.

Now following two critically acclaimed albums, Finest Hour and Fragments, Submotion Orchestra return bigger, brighter and bolder than ever with Alium; their first album for Counter Records. Released on November 3rd, Alium sees the band in an expansive mood as the interplay between their electronic and acoustic sounds has become more natural than ever, whilst Ruby Wood's vocals continue to find new levels of emotion.

Written over two years in the remote Welsh countryside with just 'passing sheep and a rusty ping-pong table for company' and recorded in Brighton, Alium has been a true group effort with every band member involved in the writing and recording process, something that is reflected in the album's varied nature.

From neon synth strafed opener 'Awakening', to the bruising 21st century soul of 'Time Will Wait', the tense cinematic drama of 'Bring Back The Wolf', 'The Hounds’' late night/early morning jazz workout and the unashamedly big pop moment that is 'Trust Lust', Alium may be a dazzlingly eclectic record showcasing the band’s myriad talents, but thanks to producer Ruckspin's deft touch remains a satisfyingly coherent whole.

With a busy summer schedule that will see the band play over a dozen festivals in 7 different countries and a full UK tour lined up for later in the year Alium looks set to cap a triumphant year for the band as they continue to push the boundaries of what an ‘electronica’ band can and should be.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
4 voted

Uthergreen   User offline   28 October 2014 06:50

oboom link is dead

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Постышев   User offline   28 October 2014 07:17


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

forrest   User offline   3 December 2014 20:30

reup plz

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.