Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Sista Monica Parker - Living in the Danger Zone (2011) 320

25-10-2014, 19:24
Music | Blues | Soul

Sista Monica Parker - Living in the Danger Zone (2011) 320

Artist: Sista Monica Parker
Title Of Album: Living in the Danger Zone
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Mo Muscle Records
Genre: Blues, Classic Female Blues, Soul
Quality: Mp3 (covers)
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 58:56 Min
Total Size: 169 Mb


1. Hug Me Like You Love Me
2. Living in the Danger Zone
3. Tears
4. No Shame In My Game
5. Fierce Force of Nature
6. Let Me Moan
7. Worn Out Your Welcome
8. Unstoppable!
9. You Can't Go Back
10. The Forecast Calls for Pain
11. Sending You On Your Way
12. Once Loved, Twice Bitten
13. Just Keep Living
14. Glory Hallelujah!

Sista Monica Parker is roaring again! Her highly anticipated contemporary blues, soul, and old-school R&B full-length CD "Living in the Danger Zone” will be released on Indie record label Mo Muscle Records. Sista Monica writes, sings, and produces "Living in the Danger Zone" – a 14 track, full throttle disc. She creates deep-pocket grooves that will make listeners bob their heads, clap their hands, sing along, and dance on their feet. It is a DJ’s delight. "Living in the Danger Zone" offers the very best in female contemporary blues and R&B. Sista Monica carries the baton for the great blues women she calls “the mothers of her blues” Ms. Etta James, Koko Taylor, and Katie Webster. The Sista croons, wails, shouts, and belts with powerful sass, and sultry phrasing on this CD. She is “in-your-face” one minute and revealing a sensitive and vulnerable side the next. Her recording and touring Sista Monica Band includes seasoned musicians Danny Sandoval-tenor sax, Don Caruth-guitar, Leon Joyce Jr.,-drums, Artis Joyce “AJ”-bass, and musical director Danny “B” Beconcini on piano, Hammond B3 and co-writer/arranger. This CD has a variety of blues and R&B melodies with both exciting and heartfelt lyrics. The band, often compared to “the old Albert Collins and the Icebreakers” is awesome. They are backing a dynamic and emotive singer in Sista Monica Parker. "Living in the Danger Zone" is for music lovers of all ages. Parker invites special guest Kelley Hunt in a duet - vocals & piano. Joining the band on different tracks are friends Ruth Davies-acoustic bass, Mike Schermer, Dan Caron, Terry Hiatt, and Vasti Jackson on guitar. David Tucker, and Jeff Minnieweather on drums, and Carolyn Brandy on percussion. Booking festivals, clubs theater dates nationwide and Europe now!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.


singlemalt   User offline   25 October 2014 20:21

Thanks 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

oleg   User offline   26 October 2014 16:34

мне очень понравились её песни. спасибо, остальные альбомы тоже скачал.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.