Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Danielia Cotton - The Real Book (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Danielia Cotton - The Real Book (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Danielia Cotton - The Real Book (2014)

23-04-2016, 21:01
Pop | Rock

Title: The Real Book
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Cottontown Records
Genre: Pop Rock, Adult Alternative
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 45:06
Total Size: 106 MB

01. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) (Feat. Rachael Yamagata) (4:01)
02. Gorilla (4:02)
03. Gimme Shelter (Feat. Amy Helm) (4:07)
04. They Won't Go When I Go (4:35)
05. The Daily Mail (Feat. Tracy Bonham) (3:23)
06. Hope She'll Be Happier (4:33)
07. Respect Yourself (Feat. Tracy Bonham) (3:34)
08. Can't Find My Way Home (3:15)
09. Throw It Away (4:20)
10. Sideways (4:20)
11. Bridge Over Troubled Water (4:50)

Danielia Cotton has not had it easy.

But lucky for us, she channels her pain and suffering into kick-ass musical creations we can all enjoy.

Case in point, her new album, The Real Book, brought to you here exclusively in its entirety.

The album, which features guest appearances by Rachael Yamagata, Amy Helm (daughter of Levon Helm) and the Broadway Inspirational Voices choir, features 12 covers, including material by Citizen Cope, Bruno Mars and the Rolling Stones, that Danielia recorded as a coping mechanism to help her get though a rough patch in life — a diagnosis of thyroid cancer and a difficult divorce.

“My life was in a state of turmoil,” she says, “so I gravitated toward songs I knew would help me cope with the challenges I was experiencing.”

Cotton somehow manages to make each of these diverse songs her own. From the rumbling, rollicking, smokey “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)” to the driving, guitar-laden “Gorilla” and the soulful choral rendition of “Bridge Over Troubled Water,” she delivers each of these selections with a grit that evinces her emotional involvement in each one.

Cotton shares, “I have wanted to do a covers album for quite a while. The producer, Kevin Salem, and I handpicked each and every song. I truly hope people will embrace our versions of some great classics.”

Cotton prowess as a well-rounded musician is clear here. As is her taste in excellent music; she has the potential to breathe some classics new life for a next-generation listener. And while she’s a respectable guitarist, it’s her flexibility as a vocalist that shines here. Smokey, ballsy, sultry ... she can deliver it all.

Overall, Cotton’s The Real Book is just a great listen for that chilly day with a whiskey-tinged cup of strong coffee. She’ll warm you right up.

Produced by Kevin Salem (Mercury Rev, Bad Brains, Lenka, Lisa Loeb), the album also features drummer John Clancy, keyboardist Rob Clores, bassist Winston Roye and guitarists Jack Petruzelli and Matt Beck. ~by Laura B. Whitmore

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.