Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Elliott Brood – Work and Love (Deluxe Edition) (2014)

19-03-2016, 10:34
Country | Folk | Rock | Alternative

Title: Work and Love (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Paper Bag Records
Genre: Rock, Folk Rock, Alt Country
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 49:26
Total Size: 120 Mb


CD 1
01. Little Ones (3:27)
02. Nothing Left (2:29)
03. Tired (3:41)
04. Taken (4:31)
05. Mission Bell (4:18)
06. Jigsaw Heart (3:04)
07. Each Other's Kids (3:40)
08. Better Times (4:16)
09. End of the Day (3:50)

CD 2
01. Jigsaw Heart (Paper Bag Sessions) (2:46)
02. Taken (Paper Bag Sessions) (4:29)
03. Nothing Left (Paper Bag Sessions) (2:45)
04. Little Ones (Paper Bag Sessions) (3:23)
05. Don't Take It Away (Bonus Track) (2:38)

Canadian alt-folk/country group Elliott Brood formed in 2002 based around the songwriting of Windsor, Ontario natives Mark Sasso and Casey Laforet. Inspired by their mutual admiration for Neil Young, the Band, and the Flying Burrito Brothers, the two friends began playing together as a duo in Toronto. During one of their earliest shows, they befriended soundman Stephen Pitkin, who became involved first as their producer and later as their full-time percussionist. Adopting a rural-themed aesthetic, the group released its first EP, Tin Type, packaged in a paper bag that also contained a handmade Old West-style photo book. The EP fared well on college radio, and in 2005 they followed it up with their full-length debut, Ambassador, named after the Ambassador Bridge connecting Windsor with Detroit. All talented singers and multi-instrumentalists, Elliott Brood became known for swapping instruments on-stage and mixing dark acoustic roots sounds with more rock-oriented electric guitar songs. Their second album, Mountain Meadows, was shortlisted for the 2009 Polaris Prize and in 2010 they composed the score for the indie film Grown Up Movie Star. The following year they launched their own record label, Paper Bag Records, and released their third album, Days into Years. Continuing with their aggressive touring schedule, the band has shared bills with the Sadies, Wilco, the Black Crowes, and many more. In 2013 they revisited the sound of their earliest release with the all-acoustic Tin Type II EP. Working with an outside producer for the first time, they enlisted Ian Blurton to record their fourth LP, 2014's Work and Love.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted

rocketman24   User offline   19 March 2016 11:55

thanks for this any chance of there other stuff to ? your a star

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.