Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Konstantin Lifschitz / Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra - Bach: Klavierkonzerte, BWV 1052-1058 (2011) (LOSSLESS)

22-10-2014, 15:43
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Konstantin Lifschitz / Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra  - Bach: Klavierkonzerte, BWV 1052-1058  (2011) (LOSSLESS)

Artist: Konstantin Lifschitz / Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra
Title Of Album: Bach: Klavierkonzerte, BWV 1052-1058
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Orfeo
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (Image+.cue)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:48:29 min
Total Size: 516 mb
WWW: amazon

Konstantin Lifschitz has long since established himself as an outstanding exponent of the works of Johann Sebastian Bach. He has already recorded the `Musical Offering´ and the `Art of Fugue´ for ORFEO and now turns his attention to the composer´s seven keyboard concertos. He is partnered by the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra, an ensemble that enjoys an equally distinguished reputation for its Bach interpretations. With only three of these seven concertos has it been possible to identify specific originals with different solo instruments, while the other four have been ascribed to various other instruments by experts in the field; attributions that none the less continue to be hotly debated. Lifschitz has at his command exactly the sort of touch and playful cunning needed to free the piano from its function as a continuo instrument and turns the whole experience into something intensely vital. The fact that he plays these works on a modern concert grand is wholly convincing, not least because in Bach´s day instruments were evolving all the time and Bach himself was fond of experimentation in this, as in so many other areas. The cyclical overview provided by Konstantin Lifschitz and the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra in the case of the present recordings allows us to appreciate the old and the new in a clear and compelling way.

Konstantin Lifschitz / Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra  - Bach: Klavierkonzerte, BWV 1052-1058  (2011) (LOSSLESS)
Concerto No.1 BWV 1052
1. I. Allegro
2. II. Adagio
3. III. Allegro
Concerto No.2 BWV 1053
4. I
5. II. Siciliano
6. III. Allegro
Concerto No.3 BWV 1054
7. I
8. II. Adagio e piano sempre
9. III. Allegro
Concerto No.4 BWV 1055
01. I. Allegro
02. II. Larghetto
03. III. Allegro ma non tanto
Concerto No.5 BWV 1056
04. I
05. II. Largo
06. III. Presto
Concerto No.6 BWV 1057
07. I
08. II. Andante
09. III. Allegro assai
Concerto No.7 BWV 1058
10. I
11. II. Andante
12. III. Allegro assai

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

eminent   User offline   22 October 2014 16:10


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.