Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

VA - The Art of Remix (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

VA - The Art of Remix (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

VA - The Art of Remix (2014)

8-11-2014, 10:05
Music | Classical Music | Electronic | Ambient | Dance

VA - The Art of Remix (2014)

Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: The Art of Remix
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Nonclassical
Genre: Electronic,Ambient,Dance,Classical
Quality: MP3 CBR 320 kbps
Tracks: 18
Total Time: 01:16:07
Total Size: 196 MB

01. Gabriel Prokofiev, DJ Yoda, Heritage Orchestra - Concerto for Turntables and Orchestra (Cerebral Productions Remix) (03:58)
02. Tim Shaw, Gabriel Prokofiev, Peter Gregson - Float Dance (Tim Exile Remix) (04:11)
03. John Matthias, Nick Ryan, Marcas Lancaster,Trinity College Of Music String Ensemble, Nic Pendlebury - Cortical Songs: II. — (Marcas Lancaster Remix) (04:41)
04. Thorn Yorke, John Matthias, Nick Ryan, Trinity College Of Music String Ensemble, Nic Pe - Cortical Songs (Neuron Trigger Mx) (02:54)
05. Brooks Frederickson, Consortium5 - Tangled Pipes (Medasyn Brook(lyn)s Bass Remix) (04:32)
06. Gabriel Prokofiev, Marcas Lancaster, Peter Gregson - Float Dance (ThimK Remix) (04:30)
07. Gabriel Prokofiev, Ed Laliq, Elysian Quartet - String Quartet No. 1: IV. — (Ed Laliq Remix) (04:07)
08. Gabriel Prokofiev,Hot Chip, Elysian Quartet - String Quartet No. 1: III. — (Hot Chip Remix) (04:17)
09. Gabriel Prokofiev, Tivannagh L'Abbe, DJ Yoda, Heritage Orch - Concerto for Turntables and Orchestra (Tivannagh L'Abbe Remix) (04:25)
10. Vlad Maistorovici, Corentin Chassard, Harry Cameron-Penny. Antoine Francoise, Mercury - Heavy Deviance Unprotected Sax Remix (03:16)
11. Gabriel Prokofiev, Elysian Quartet - String Quartet No. 1:1. — (Hip-Hop Remix) (04:58)
12. Gabriel Prokofiev, Murcoff, Powerplant - Import/Export (Global Junk Murcof Remix) (03:25)
13. Gabriel Prokofiev, Jamie Vexd, Roly Vex'd, Elysian Quartet - String Quartet No. 2: II. — (Vex*d Remix) (04:45)
14. Larry Goves,The House of Bedlam - Skein (Gabriel Prokofiev Remix) (04:28)
15. John Richards, Tim Wright, GeNIA - Suite for Piano and Electronics (Germ Rework) (04:21)
16. Max de Wardener, John Richards, GeNIA - Suite for Piano and Electronics (Max de Wardener Remix) (02:41)
17. Gabriel Prokofiev, Peter Gregson - Medasyn (Defence dans le 20eme Remix) (05:28)
18. Richard Lannoy, Samoyed Bloom, Consortium5 - Tangled Pipes (Samoyed Bloom Remix) (05:04)

Album includes: HOT CHIP remix of Gabriel Prokofiev's String Quartet No. 2 // THOM YORKE remix from Cortical Songs
MURCOF remix from import/export // Tim Exile and MEDASYN Remixes from Cello Multitracks // SAMOYED Bloom Remix from Tangled Pipes by Consortium5 // Heavy Deviance Unprotected Sax Remix from Mercury Acoustic // Gabriel Prokofiev Skein2 non-blues remix from Talking Microtonal Blues
OVER the last 3 decades, the Remix has become a central form in the world of electronic music. In the beginning it was a simple way to release a 'disco' version of a popular song but it has now developed, in some areas, into highly sophisticated re-imaginings ('re-compositions' even) of electronic tracks and has indeed developed into an art-form.
Since their inaugural release in 2004 the Remix has become an essential element of the Nonclassical record. Ranging from edgy hip-hop to sublime ambience this album brings together a selection of the most creative remixes released on the Nonclassical label over the last 10 years, all of which are based on contemporary classical recordings, twisted, cut-up and re-worked into a range of remarkable genre-defying pieces of music.
The Nonclassical ‘house rule’ for remixers: "All the sounds used in every remix must be created exclusively from the master recordings of the original - No imported beats or samples". Imposing this strict policy on the remixers forces them to adopt a resourceful yet open-minded approach and ensures that future remixes will carry on engaging and surprising every listener.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

eminent   User offline   8 November 2014 10:18


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

vaaleraa   User offline   8 November 2014 10:20


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.