Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers - Anthology Through the Years (2000) (320 kbps)

17-10-2014, 10:17
Music | Rock

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers - Anthology Through the Years (2000) (320 kbps)

Artist: Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers
Title Of Album: Anthology Through the Years
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: MCA
Genre: Rock, Heartland rock, Hard rock
Quality: mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 02:03:37 min
Total Size: 283 mb
WWW: allmusic

For the fan that wants more than the superb single-disc Greatest Hits yet doesn't want to delve into actual albums or the exhaustive, rarities-heavy box set Playback, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers and MCA Records offered the double-disc Anthology: Through the Years in the fall of 2000. This set basically offers all the singles and album rock radio favorites, with a couple of odd selections here and there and one new song, "Surrender." There are a few omissions -- "Make It Better (Forget About Me)" isn't here, for instance -- but not enough to really be noticeable, especially since this consolidates the bulk of Petty's great songs and plays very, very well. Greatest Hits might have a slight edge to Anthology because of its conciseness, but this double-disc set illustrates that Petty's catalog was deeper than just the hits.

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers - Anthology Through the Years (2000) (320 kbps)
Disc 1:
01. Breakdown [0:02:43.07]
02. American Girl [0:03:34.13]
03. Hometown Blues [0:02:12.52]
04. The Wild One, Forever [0:03:00.50]
05. I Need to Know [0:02:24.08]
06. Listen to Her Heart [0:03:02.50]
07. Too Much Ain't Enough [0:02:56.32]
08. Refugee [0:03:22.08]
09. Here Comes My Girl [0:04:25.72]
10. Don't Do Me Like That [0:02:43.15]
11. Even the Losers [0:03:59.68]
12. The Waiting [0:04:00.00]
13. A Woman in Love (It's Not Me) [0:04:22.67]
14. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around (with Stevie Nicks) [0:04:03.73]
15. You Got Lucky [0:03:38.20]
16. Straight into Darkness [0:03:49.27]
17. Change of Heart [0:03:18.53]

Disc 2:
01. Rebels [0:05:20.37]
02. Don't Come Around Here No More [0:05:04.70]
03. The Best of Everything [0:04:02.63]
04. So You Want to Be a Rock 'n' Roll Star [0:03:39.02]
05. Jammin' Me [0:04:08.18]
06. It'll All Work Out [0:03:12.12]
07. Love Is a Long Road [0:04:07.35]
08. Free Fallin' [0:04:18.23]
09. Yer So Bad [0:03:07.15]
10. I Won't Back Down [0:02:56.42]
11. Runnin' Down a Dream [0:04:24.25]
12. Learning to Fly [0:04:03.53]
13. Into the Great Wide Open [0:03:43.55]
14. Two Gunslingers [0:03:09.60]
15. Mary Jane's Last Dance [0:04:32.15]
16. Waiting for Tonight [0:03:31.30]
17. Surrender [0:02:54.20]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.