Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Halls - Love to Give (Extended Version) (2014)

16-10-2014, 12:13
Music | Electronic | Ambient

Halls - Love to Give (Extended Version) (2014)

Artist: Halls
Title Of Album: Love to Give (Extended Version)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: No Pain In Pop
Genre: Electronic, Ambient
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 68:28 Min
Total Size: ~157 Mb


01. Love To Give 04:23
02. Sanctus 04:22
03. Harmony In Blue 00:50
04. Waves 03:24
05. Aria 07:17
06. You Must Learn To Live Again 03:41
07. Forelsket 04:37
08. Aside 02:53
09. Body Eraser / Avalanche 09:00
10. Portrait In Blue 01:06
11. The Greatest 03:40
12. Love To Give (In Blue) 04:52
13. Aside 02:53
14. 21 November SE23 03:05
15. I Just Wasn't Made For These Times 02:42
16. The Wind 01:04
17. Farfisa Revox 08:39

South Londoner Sam Howard is back with his second album under the Halls moniker for the wonderful No Pain In Pop, the follow-up to 2012's Ark. The mood has changed, however,; while his previous work was inherently experimental in its musical approach, Howard seems to have found his sound with this latest work. It's more tightly focused, merging his different inspirations into a more concrete wall of sound. It's a leviathan, too, with over fifteen tracks of singular, vocal-led electronics. The opener "Love To Give" sets the scene perfectly, thanks to an epic guitar riff and sparse, ethereal harmonics. "Waves" is another highlight, where melancholic vocals glide over stripped beats, and "Potrait In Blue" contains one of the best piano solos we've heard this year. It's deep, heady music for the thinkers. Indulge.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 20
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.