Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

J. Michael Harter - Ride On EP (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

J. Michael Harter - Ride On EP (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

J. Michael Harter - Ride On EP (2014)

15-10-2014, 14:01
Music | Country

J. Michael Harter - Ride On EP (2014)

Artist: J. Michael Harter
Title Of Album: Ride On
Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: Country
Label: Anozira Records
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 27:11
Total Size: 69 Mb

1. Holy Cowgirl (2:32)
2. No Plans (2:56)
3. The Only One (3:41)
4. I Live To Love You (3:52)
5. Mama Look Out Yonder (3:59)
6. Nobody Knows My Name (3:39)
7. Holy Cowgirl (Dance Remix) (3:27)
8. Another Trip (3:02)

The release of newcomer J. Michael Harter’s “Ride On” is upon us and we have your first listen and review of the EP. Those of you already familiar with his single “Holy Cowgirl” will find no surprises here. There’s no fluff, just good solid country which is exactly what we expected from Harter. The EP is composed of six tracks plus two bonus.

“No Plans” is a down-to-earth bop dedicated to the good times being in love, the effervescent moments of a relationship. Breezy production and low key instrumentation meet perfect country lyricism – it definitely gives us all those classic country feels.
(written by J. Michael Harter, Earl Bud Lee, John Wiggins)

“The Only One” is the album’s most notable love song. Harter’s voice soars with emotion during the verses while the production builds into a heavy chorus crafted perfectly for this ballad. Also, there’s a beautiful guitar interlude which you’ll undoubtedly love.
(written by J. Michael Harter, Scott Harter, Earl Bud Lee, Scott Laurent, Bruce Wallace)

“I Live to Love You” is guitar-driven and filled with syncopated piano. The chorus is spot on country, “Until the good lord takes me away, right here is right where I wanna stay, til then every night I pray, I live to love you one more day.” It’s definitely one of our favorites.
(written by J. Michael Harter, Trey Matthews, Earl Bud Lee)

“Mama Look Out Yonder” is undeniably classic, written in 1982 by the legendary Earl Bud Lee, this is the first time it has been produced for an album. Harter was especially excited for this one, and rightfully so! An emotive vocal stand out above a simple but perfect production, the chorus alone proves it to be a notable track on the EP.
(written by Earl Bud Lee)

“Nobody Knows My Name” is an emotional track about catching up with your dreams. The contemplative lyrics fit perfectly to a shuffling snare drum and light guitar. It fits as the perfect closer (beside the bonus tracks) to the EP. Once again, nothing is overdone, and everything is just right.
(written by J.Michael Harter, Scott Harter)

“Another Trip” is an upbeat anthem dedicated to the New Year. Harter calls outs to people from around the nation to “take another trip round the sun!” Lyrically, it’s certainly a bright way to end the EP’s encore. It’s certainly a proclamation for J. Michael Harter.
(written by J. Michael Harter, Scott Harter, Leslie Harter)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.