Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Heliocentrics & Melvin Van Peebles - The Last Transmission (Deluxe Edition) (2014)

22-12-2014, 17:50
Music | Jazz | Funk | FLAC / APE

The Heliocentrics & Melvin Van Peebles - The Last Transmission (Deluxe Edition) (2014)

Artist: The Heliocentrics & Melvin Van Peebles
Title Of Album: The Last Transmission
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Now Again
Genre: Jazz, Funk
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 82:58 min
Total Size: 190 / 540 MB


1. CHAPTER 01: Prologue
2. CHAPTER 02: Big Bang Reincarnation
3. CHAPTER 03: Searching For Signs Of Life
4. CHAPTER 04: Blue Mist
5. CHAPTER 05: The Cavern
6. CHAPTER 06: Transformation (Pt.1)
7. CHAPTER 07: Transformation (Pt.2)
8. CHAPTER 08: Telepathic Routine
9. CHAPTER 09: The Dance
10. CHAPTER 10: Trust The Cosmos (Believe In The Universe)
11. CHAPTER 11: Infinite List (Toss The Dice)
12. CHAPTER 12: Epilogue

01 Prologue (Instrumental)
02 Big Bang Reincarnation (Instrumental)
03 Searching For Signs Of Life (Instrumental)
04 Blue Mist (Instrumental)
05 The Cavern (Instrumental)
06 Transformation (Pt. 1) (Instrumental
07 Transformation (Pt. 2) (Instrumental)
08 Telepathic Routine (Instrumental)
09 The Dance (Instrumental)
10 Trust The Cosmos (Believe In The Universe) (Instrumental)
11 Infinite List (Toss The Dice) (Instrumental)
12 Epilogue (Instrumental)

Melvin Van Peebles, the filmmaker, musician, author behind the landmark movie Sweet Sweetback's Baadasssss Song and the trilogy of Brer Soul albums he released in the 70s has teamed with the UK ensemble Heliocentrics to create an interplanetary space/love odyssey told in twelve chapters. The Last Transmission comes nearly ten years after Van Peebles appearance as the third member of Quasimoto on Stones Throw Records 2005 release The Further Adventure of Lord Quas. For the Heliocentrics, The Last Transmission represents their third Now-Again album, following Out There in 2007 and 13 Degrees of Reality in 2013. The Last Transmission is considered by the Heliocentrics as their defining work, the result of more than a decade of playing and recording together. Theyve found a voice as a band, one that meshes with Van Peebles, as he weaves an intergalactic Rime of the Ancient Mariner. In between producer/drummer Malcolm Cattos thunderous syncopation and producer/bassist Jake Fergusons bellowing bass lines, amidst the analog electronics and atmospheric interference naturally accorded by their organic analogue process, Van Peebles voice floats in and out, spectral in its tone, complete in its conviction in the unfathomable sense that lifes eruption in the cosmic expanse made, and in loves ability to transform and transcend death.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
7 voted

Nick Cave   User offline   22 December 2014 18:00


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.