Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Funk & Boogie From the Great White North (2007)

12-10-2014, 11:07
Soul | Funk | R&B | Dance | Disco | FLAC / APE

VA - Funk & Boogie From the Great White North (2007)

Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Funk & Boogie From the Great White North
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Essential Media / 942-311-001-2
Genre: Funk, Soul, Disco, Dance
Total Time: 2:36:54
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 377 mb / 1.02 gb

The Holy Grail of the Boogie movement! Street Level Records unique sound was birthed in Philadelphia mixed in New York and transplanted to Montreal, Canada. These tracks recorded in the 80's at the legendary Sigma and Alpha Sound Studios in Philadelphia feature the cream of the crop of Philly's funk pioneers including Instant Funk's James Carmichael, Gypsy Lane who became the backing band for the Village People and kiddie group The Little Dabs whose hit E.T. (Every Time) became a certified Gold Record in Canada. The New York sessions featured players from the popular New York funk band, Change, including Kevin "Crab" Robinson, Timmy Allen and Johnny Kemp. Up until now, most of these rare 12"s have not seen the light of day on CD and as a result are among the most sought after mixes by DJs from around the world. Look no further and put down that checkbook, Funk and Boogie maniacs. There's no longer any need to break the bank to acquire these pricey, elusive 12-inchers, they're all gathered right here!


CD 1:
01. T.S.O.P. (Medley) - Philly Society
02. All Of My Love - Kim Covington
03. Are You Lonely? - Hipnotic
04. Sweet Little Rita - Chestnut Brothers
05. The Girl Is Bad - For Love
06. Open Up Your Heart - Theryl
07. All Of My Love - James Carmichael
08. Sneakin' - Joe Freeman
09. Make My Life Worth Living - Mac Thornhill
10. Thunder In Your Love - Lemuria
11. We've Got All Night - Dee Dee T
12. You Made Me Believe - Tara Laine
13. Expand Your Mind - Johnny Davis
14. How I Wish You Knew I Cared - Leslie Ming

CD 2:
01. E.T. (Every Time) - The Little Dabs
02. Cold Fire - Gypsy Lane
03. In The Middle Of The Night - Russell Dabney
04. Don't Break My Heart - Jacki
05. Build Me Up Buttercup - Shirley Scott
06. Give It Up, Turn It Loose - Tony & The Nite Runners
07. Let Me Take You Home - Mac Mac & Jamalot Kingdom
08. Sex Appeal - Sophie St. Laurent
09. Hungry For Your Love - Suzann Riches
10. One Sided Love - Ty Benskin
11. Love Disco Style - Erotic Drum Band feat. Pat Marano
12. Pillow Talk - Jahmilla
13. So Shy - Mac Mac
14. Steppin' Out With Maniac (Medley) - Clubb Shot

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
5 voted