Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Joe Cocker - Connoisseurs Cocker (1991/1997)

12-10-2014, 08:10
Music | Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Joe Cocker - Connoisseurs Cocker (1991/1997)

Artist: Joe Cocker
Title Of Album: Connoisseurs Cocker
Year Of Release: 1991/1997
Label: Raven
Genre: Pop Rock, Blues Rock
Quality: Mp3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 75:13 Min
Total Size: 182 Mb | 415 Mb


1. I Think It's Going To Rain Today
2. I Can Stand A Little Rain
3. The Moon Is A Harsh Mistress
4. It's A Sin When You Love Somebody
5. Just Like A Woman
6. A Song For You
7. Catfish
8. She Is My Lady
9. I Know (You Don't Want Me No More)
10. Wasted Years
11. Lucinda
12. Don't Forget Me
13. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
14. Do I Still Figure In Your Life?
15. Jamaica Say You Will
16. A Whiter Shade Of Pale
17. I Shall Be Released

This Joe Cocker oddity from the Raven label collects 17 tracks drawn from releases that span 1969 to 1978. What sets the appropriately titled Connoisseur's Cocker apart from other anthologies is its eclectic song choices, focusing on material from below-the-radar records like Stingray, Jamaica Say You Will, and Luxury You Can Afford. Fans looking for Cocker staples like "Unchain My Heart," "The Letter," and "With a Little Help from My Friends" will be disappointed and should look for a copy of 1999's superb Anthology, but listeners looking to delve deeper into the textured and primal world of Joe Cocker will find that standout interpretations such as "The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress," "'I Shall Be Released," "A Whiter Shade of Pale," and "I Think It's Going to Rain Today" stand tall amidst the artist's more familiar works.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.



Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.