Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Johnnie Taylor - Who's Making Love 1968 [Expanded Edition] (2000)

8-10-2014, 12:45
Blues | Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

Johnnie Taylor - Who's Making Love 1968 [Expanded Edition] (2000)

Artist: Johnnie Taylor
Title Of Album: Who's Making Love
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Stax/Ace / CDSXE130
Genre: Funk, Soul, Rhythm & Blues
Total Time: 42:13 min
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 118 mb / 273 mb (Covers)

Johnnie Taylor - Who's Making Love 1968 [Expanded Edition] (2000)

(AMG) After four years with the Soul Stirrers, Taylor escaped gospel music's waning popularity and followed Cooke into the world of secular soul, becoming the first artist to sign with Cooke's label, Sar, in 1961. Taylor released a few singles on Sar and another Cooke label, Derby, over the next few years, including the minor R&B hit "Rome (Wasn't Built in a Day)." Unfortunately, Cooke was murdered in late 1964, and his labels folded, leaving Taylor without a record deal. He returned to the Memphis area and signed with the enormously popular Stax label in 1965, debuting early the following year with "I Had a Dream." Taylor scored a few minor R&B hits over the next few years, including "I Got to Love Somebody's Baby," "Somebody's Sleeping in My Bed," and "Next Time." He hit it big in late 1968 with the gritty, funky "Who's Making Love," his first number one R&B hit, which also made the pop Top Five. Taylor was able to land some decent-sized follow-up hits in the years to come, among them "Take Care of Your Homework," "Jody's Got Your Girl and Gone," "Steal Away," and "I Am Somebody." By the early '70s, Taylor's bread and butter had become smooth, elegant crooning, as typified by his 1973 album Taylored in Silk and his two attendant ballad smashes, "I Believe in You (You Believe in Me)" and "Cheaper to Keep Her."


01. Who's Making Love
02. I'm Not The Same Person
03. Hold On This Time
04. Woman Across The River
05. Can't Trust Your Neighbour
06. Take Care Of Your Homework
07. I'm Trying
08. Poor Make Believer
09. Payback Hurts
10. Mr Nobody Is Somebody Now
11. I'd Rather Drink Muddy Water

Bonus Track
12. Twenty Years From Today
13. Save Your Love For Me
14. Rumors
15. Lovin' On Borrowed Time



cbr 320 kbps


ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted