Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The White Stripes - Live Under The Lights Of The Rising Sun (2014)

8-10-2014, 10:00
Rock | FLAC / APE

The White Stripes - Live Under The Lights Of The Rising Sun (2014)

Artist: The White Stripes
Title Of Album: Live Under The Lights Of The Rising Sun
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Third Man Records / TMR-285 / Vinyl
Genre: Rock
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 75:36 min
Total Size: 173 / 417 MB


LP 1 - 27th October 2000 - Skinjuku, Club: Urga

A1. Let's Shake Hands 2:02
A2. When I Hear My Name 1:51
A3. Jolene 3:30
A4. Lord, Send Me An Angel 3:33
A5. You're Pretty Good Looking 1:50
A6. Hello Operator 2:23
A7. Death Letter 4:16
B1. Astro / I Walk Like Jayne Mansfield / Jack The Ripper 3:51
B2. Canon / John The Revelator 2:48
B3. Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground 2:48
B4. Apple Blossom 2:20
B5. I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself 2:37
B6. Screwdriver 3:19

LP 2 - 28th October 2000 - Skinjuku, Club: Jam

C1. Let's Shake Hands 1:58
C2. When I Hear My Name 1:54
C3. You're Pretty Good Looking 1:48
C4. Hello Operator 2:27
C5. Jolene 3:18
C6. Apple Blossom 2:19
C7. Stop Breaking Down 4:04
D1. Death Letter 4:40
D2. Wasting My Time 2:32
D3. Broken Bricks 0:48
D4. Cannon 2:30
D5. Your Southern Can Is Mine 2:10
D6. Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground 3:16
D7. I'm Bored 2:05
D8. Screwdriver 3:08

"Herein Are The White Stripes' First Two Overseas Performances,
Heard Previously Only By A Crowd Of A Lucky Few."
Live Recordings of two supporting shows for The's from Tokyo, Japan 2000.
On Black & Red 180 gram vinyl in gatefold die-cut sleeve.
℗ & В© 2014 Third Man Records, LLC.

'Live Under The Lights Of The Rising Sun' was recorded during the duo's first visit to Japan in October 2000 and will feature 31 tracks including covers of 'I'm Bored' by Iggy Pop and Screaming Lord Sutch's 'Jack The Ripper' plus an early version of 'Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground'. The album will be the 21st release from The Vault subscription service offered by White's Nashville-based label.

The White Stripes Japan gigs marked their first ever trip out of America as a band and saw them supporting The's at Tokyo venues Jam and Urga over two consecutive nights. has setlists for the two gigs Jack and Meg White played in Tokyo on October 27 and October 28 almost 14 years ago.

The live LP will include both performances in full plus unseen photos taken during one of the shows and a die-cut, gatefold jacket. A snippet of 'Hello Operator' from the album can be heard below.

As previously reported, subscribers to The Vault service will also receive a new single by White's band The Dead Weather as part of the next release. The seven-inch gold-coloured vinyl single 'Buzzkill(er)' will be backed with 'It's Just Too Bad'.

The songs follow the release of 'Rough Detective' and 'Open Up (That's Enough)' which were revealed at the start of the year. A new Dead Weather album is mooted for release in 2015. Their last LP, 'Sea Of Cowards', was released in 2010.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.