Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Madeleine Peyroux - Keep Me In Your Heart For A While: The Best Of Madeleine Peyroux (International Edition) (2014)

6-10-2014, 22:13
Jazz | Vocal Jazz | Soul

Madeleine Peyroux - Keep Me In Your Heart For A While: The Best Of Madeleine Peyroux (International Edition) (2014)

Artist: Madeleine Peyroux
Title Of Album: Keep Me In Your Heart For A While: The Best Of Madeleine Peyroux (International Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Universal Music (Pty) Ltd.
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 1:48:12
Total Size: 259 MB

Keep Me In Your Heart For A While: The Best of Madeleine Peyroux will be the very first compilation release in the singer/songwriter's 18-year career, including favorites not only from her Rounder catalog, but also tracks from her Atlantic and Decca/ Emarcy catalogs. Additionally, the album will include one previously unreleased song--title track and Warren Zevon cover, 'Keep Me In Your Heart' which appeared in 2011's independent film Union Square. Liner notes by former Atlantic Records A&R man, Yves Beauvais, complete the package.

Peyroux, whose voice is often compared to that of Billie Holiday's, was discovered while in her early twenties, when Beauvais spotted her at a New York club. He recalls the precocious singer's set to be 'some of the most exciting, viscerally moving minutes of my music-listening life.' Beauvais signed Peyroux to Atlantic and co-produced her 1996 debut Dreamland. Peyroux's husky voice enchanted audiences and critics alike, but it was 2004's Careless Love a wide-ranging collection of covers from Elliott Smith to Leonard Cohen-penned tracks that proved to be a milestone release for the artist, fetching mainstream recognition and marking the start of a four-album-long collaboration with producer Larry Klein (Joni Mitchell, Tracy Chapman, Herbie Hancock).

The American-born Peyroux, whose career began as a teen busker on the streets of Paris, is a regularly-touring, active artist, who has often returned to her love of busking between albums.


01. Don't Wait Too Long (3:11)
02. You're Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go (3:27)
03. (Getting Some) Fun Out Of Life (3:14)
04. Between The Bars (3:46)
05. I'm All Right (3:30)
06. La Vie En Rose (3:22)
07. Half The Perfect World (4:23)
08. Dance Me To The End Of Love (3:58)
09. Smile (4:01)
10. Once In A While (4:02)
11. The Summer Wind (3:58)
12. Careless Love (3:53)
13. Guilty (3:55)
14. Desperadoes Under The Eaves (Extended Version) (5:21)
15. Changing All Those Changes (3:11)
16. J'Ai Deux Amours (2:57)
17. River Of Tears (5:22)
18. The Things I’ve Seen Today by Marc Ribot / Madeleine Peyroux / Christopher Bruce / Me'Shell Ndegeocello / Charley Drayton (3:44)
19. Damn The Circumstances (4:39)
20. La Javanaise (4:12)
21. The Kind You Can't Afford (4:00)
22. Bye Bye Love (3:29)
23. Walkin' After Midnight (4:50)
24. Standing On The Rooftop (5:47)
25. Instead (5:14)
26. Keep Me In Your Heart (3:35)
27. This Is Heaven To Me (3:11)



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
7 voted

Ganzomaster   User offline   7 October 2014 00:36

Thanks from Mexico

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Marat   User offline   7 October 2014 02:27

Спасибо! Вот бы в lossless)

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

eSwan   User offline   7 October 2014 06:32

Спасибо!!! 9

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

jfortea   User offline   7 October 2014 12:25

3 Thank You !!! Muchas Gracias !!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.