Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Supersilent - 12 (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Supersilent - 12 (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Supersilent - 12 (2014)

15-10-2016, 04:05
Jazz | Electronic | Ambient | FLAC / APE

Title: 12
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Rune Grammofon
Genre: Avantgarde, Jazz, Experimental, Electronic, Ambient
Quality: FLAC (tracks.cue.log)
Total Time: 43:23
Total Size: 170 Mb


12. 2
12. 3
12. 4
12. 5
12. 6
12. 7
12. 8
12. 9
12. 10
12. 11
12. 12
12. 13

Helge Sten: audio virus, electronics. Ståle Storløkken: keyboards, electronics. Arve Henriksen: trumpet, electronics. We are delighted to welcome back the mighty Supersilent with a brand new record, their first in four years. Recorded during three different sessions back in 2011, "Supersilent 12" is produced by Deathprod from hours of recordings at his own Audio Virus LAB, Athletic Sound in Halden and the Emanuel Vigeland museum, known for its 20 second natural reverb. Since the very beginning Supersilent have always moved forward with the greatest integrity. Supersilent music is collective work, total group improvising, and not a matter of individual grandstanding. They never rehearse as a group and don't discuss the music with each other, meeting only to play concerts or to record. Every recording and every concert is a unique occasion, not to be repeated, and their music lives in a no-man's-land between the genres, somewhere between avant garde free jazz, rock, electronica and modern composition. It can sometimes appear to be written or at least arranged, again making it clear that these musicians communicate on a high, almost telepathic level.

"Supersilent 12" brings further evidence to the above. Known as being heavy on electronics, this time they have moved further towards the avant garde territory populated by Deathprod and current Arve Henriksen releases "Chron" and "Cosmic Creation". It features some of their darkest and most eerie soundscapes, but there´s still room for Henriksen´s lyrical trumpet. Supersilent was formed in Oslo in 1997 after producer, musician and sound-artist Helge Sten approached improvising trio Veslefrekk with the idea of forming a new quartet. The first time they played together, without prior rehearsals, was at Bergen Jazz Festival the same year. Their first album, the triple set ”1-3” was released in late 97, also being the first release on Rune Grammofon. Drummer Jarle Vespestad left the group in 2008 without being replaced. Ståle Storløkken is a member of Humcrush, Elephant9, BOL, Reflections In Cosmo and Terje Rypdal´s Skywards trio and a couple of other projects. Arve Henriksen has released eight solo albums, seven of them on Rune Grammofon, and he has recorded with David Sylvian, Trygve Seim, Jon Balke, Christian Wallumrød and many others. Helge Sten, aka Deathprod, was a former member of rock group Motorpsycho and is now a permanent member in Susanna´s trio. As Deathprod he has released three albums as well as a retrospective 4CD box set. He is a producer on the various independent scenes in Norway, with credits including Jaga Jazzist, Nils Petter Molvær, Motorpsycho, The White Birch, Susanna, Jenny Hval and several others.

download FLAC


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.