Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Joe Tex - Hold What You Got & New Boss (2001) Lossless

3-10-2014, 10:46
Blues | Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

Joe Tex - Hold What You Got & New Boss (2001) Lossless

Artist: Joe Tex
Title Of Album: Hold What You Got & New Boss
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Connoisseur
Genre: Soul, Funk, Rhythm & Blues
Total Time: 66:44 min
Format: FLAC (tracks +.cue)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 521 mb (Booklet)

Joe Tex - Hold What You Got & New Boss (2001) Lossless

This "two-fer" reissue pairs up two of Joe Tex's classic Atlantic Records albums on one CD, Hold On To What You've Got and The New Boss. Stylistically, both albums were just a bit off the beaten path from the bulk of Tex's mid-1960's work; his sense of humor (always bubbling beneath the surface) came into the forefront on Hold On To What You've Got, while The New Boss focused new emphasis on Tex's obvious fondness for country music. The CD helps to play up the C&W leanings of The New Boss with four additional bonus tracks in a decidedly twangy mode, including fine versions of "Make The World Go Away" and "Just Out Of Reach". The remastering is clear and bright, making the most of Buddy Killen's fine production, and while these two albums each have a decidedly different mood, they compliment each other well, and this is a fine presentation of material from Tex's first era of hits; well worth a spin.


Hold On To What You've Got (1965)
1. You Got What It Takes
2. Tell Me Right Now
3. One Monkey Don't Stop No Show
4. Hold What You've Got
5. I'm Not Going to Work Today
6. Are We Ready
7. You Better Get It
8. Heep See Few Know
9. Fresh Out of Tears
10. You Can Stay (But the Noise Must Go)
11. There Is a Girl
12. Together We Stand

The New Boss (1965)
13. C.C. Rider
14. Stop Look and Listen
15. For Your Love
16. A Woman (Can Change a Man)
17. What in the World
18. Don't Make Your Children Pay
19. King of the Road - Joe Tex, Miller, Roger
20. Detroit City
21. Any Little Bit
22. I Want to Do Every Thing for You

23. Just Out of Reach
24. Release Me
25. Together Again
26. Make the World Go Away

Joe Tex - Hold What You Got & New Boss (2001) Lossless

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 40
4 voted