Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Gladys Knight & The Pips - I Feel A Song [Remastered Deluxe Edition] (2013) Lossless

2-10-2014, 08:16
Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

Gladys Knight & The Pips - I Feel A Song [Remastered Deluxe Edition] (2013) Lossless

Artist: Gladys Knight & The Pips
Title Of Album: I Feel A Song
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Funky Town Grooves/Buddah Records/Sony Music
Genre: Funk, R&B, Soul
Total Time: 68:08 min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 451 mb

Gladys Knight & The Pips - I Feel A Song [Remastered Deluxe Edition] (2013) Lossless

Both commercially and artistically, switching from Motown to Buddah in the mid-'70s proved to be a very wise move for Gladys Knight & the Pips. Imagination and Claudine were gem-laden smashes, and their winning streak continued with their third Buddah date I Feel a Song. The dramatic "I Feel a Song (In My Heart)" and an unlikely remake of Barbara Streisand's "The Way We Were" became major hits, as did the soaring ballad "Love Finds Its Own Way." Knight's monologue on "The Way We Were" is most ironic -- reflecting on the nostalgia that seems to be human nature, she noted that 1974 would someday become "the good old days." And when disco era-nostalgia took hold in the 1990s, post-baby boomers seemed to be expressing a belief that the 1970s were a simpler, less stressful time. Equally appealing are the gritty numbers "Better You Go Your Way" (written by Bill Withers) and "Don't Burn Down the Bridge." If one notices that "Seconds" sounds like something Dionne Warwick would have done early in her career, it's no coincidence -- Burt Bacharach (who also co-wrote many of Warwick's early hits) co-wrote the song. Thanks to Capitol-EMI's R&B-oriented reissue label The Right Stuff, I Feel a Song was finally heard on CD in 1997.


01 I Feel A Song (In My Heart) 3:20
02 Love Finds Its Own Way 3:55
03 Seconds 3:58
04 The Going Ups And The Coming Downs 3:35
05 The Way We Were - Try To Remember (Live) 4:32
06 Better You Go Your Way 4:06
07 Don't Burn Down The Bridge 4:49
08 The Need To Be 4:14
09 Tenderness Is His Way 3:00
10 The Way We Were - Try To Remember (Single Version)(Bonus Track) 4:50
11 On And On (Single Version) (Bonus Track) 3:22
12 The Makings Of You (Bonus Track) 2:26
13 Make Yours A Happy Home (Bonus Track) 3:41
14 Make Yours A Happy Home (Alternate Mix) (Bonus Track) 3:36
15 Mr. Welfare Man (Bonus Track) 5:33
16 To Be Invisible (Bonus Track) 3:48
17 Hold On (Bonus Track) 5:14

Gladys Knight & The Pips - I Feel A Song [Remastered Deluxe Edition] (2013) Lossless

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
4 voted