Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


William Bell - A Little Something Extra (1992)

1-10-2014, 06:58
Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

William Bell - A Little Something Extra (1992)

Artist: William Bell
Title Of Album: A Little Something Extra
Year Of Release: 1992
Label: Stax / SCD-8566-2
Genre: Soul, Funk, Rhythm & Blues
Total Time: 53:10 min
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 125 mb / 167 mb

This collection of 20 previously unreleased songs from the mid-'60s golden age of Southern soul feels like a Greatest Hits album piped in from some alternative universe. Had they been released, some if not all of these tracks would have charted; most of them, in fact, are fully as good as Bell's more famous singles.

Stylistically, there's a lot of variety. "Quittin' Time," for example, is a straight blues whereas "Love Will Find a Way" is a gorgeous Sam Cooke-influenced ballad. Best of all, however, is a stunning, slowed-down version of Carole King's "Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow," in which Bell plumbs depths of feeling that the Shirelles' version never hinted at.

Recorded at Stax Records, Memphis, Tennessee, in 1962 and 1965-67.


1 She Won't Be Like You
2 All That I Am
3 Let's Do Something Together
4 Forever Wouldn't Be Too Long
5 You Got Me Where You Want Me (Version No.1)
6 Quittin' Time
7 That's My Love
8 You Need A Little Something Extra
9 There's A Love
10 Never Let Go
11 We Got Something Good
12 You Got Me Where You Want Me (Version No.2)
13 Will You Love Me Tomorrow
14 Love Will Find A Way
15 What Did I Do Wrong
16 Sacrifice
17 Love Is After Me
18 The Life I Live
19 Wait
20 You're Never Too Old



cbr 320 kbps


ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted