Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Nina Simone - Nina Simone & Her Friends (1959) [Remastered 2013]

30-09-2014, 20:27
Music | Jazz | Vocal Jazz | Oldies | FLAC / APE

Nina Simone - Nina Simone & Her Friends (1959) [Remastered 2013]

Artist: Nina Simone
Title Of Album: Nina Simone & Her Friends
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Bethlehem Records
Genre: Vocaj Jazz
Total Time: 35:36 min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 205 mb (Digital Booklet)

Nina Simone and Her Friends is an album released by the Bethlehem Records label that compiled songs by Jazz singers Nina Simone, Carmen McRae and Chris Connor. All three artists had left the label and signed with other companies by the time Bethlehem released this album. The songs of Nina Simone were previously unissued “left overs” from the recording sessions for her debut album Little Girl Blue (1958) and released without her knowing. (Tracks by Chris Connor and Carmen McRae were already issued together this way as Bethlehem's Girlfriends in 1956 accompanied by the debut recording session of Julie London.)


1. Nina Simone – He's Got the Whole World in His Hands (3:09)
2. Chris Connor – Cottage for Sale (2:34)
3. Carmen McRae – Old Devil Moon (2:36)
4. Nina Simone – I Loves You, Porgy (4:08)
5. Chris Connor – Try a Little Tenderness (3:01)
6. Carmen McRae – You Made Me Care (2:08)
7. Nina Simone – For All We Know (3:59)
8. Chris Connor – What Is There to Say? (2:51)
9. Carmen McRae – Too Much in Love to Care (2:18)
10. Nina Simone – African Mailman (3:08)
11. Chris Connor – Goodbye (2:32)
12. Carmen McRae – Last Time for Love (3:03)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted