Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Shalamar - The Complete Solar Hit Singles Collection (2014)

29-09-2014, 16:32
Music | Soul | Funk | R&B | Disco

Shalamar - The Complete Solar Hit Singles Collection (2014)

Artist: Shalamar
Title Of Album: The Complete Solar Hit Singles Collection
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Sanctuary
Genre: Soul, Funk, R&B
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:35:59
Total Size: 222 mb

01. Uptown Festival Medley
02. Ooh Baby Baby
03. Take That To The Bank
04. The Second Time Around
05. Right In The Socket
06. I Owe You One
07. Full Of Fire (Extended Mix)
08. Make That Move
09. This Is For The Lover In You
10. Sweeter As The Days Go By
11. A Night To Remember (UK Single Version)

01. There It Is
02. I Can Make You Feel Good (7" Version)
03. Friends (UK Single Version)
04. Dead Giveaway
05. Disappearing Act (7" Edit)
06. Over And Over (12" Edit
07. You Can Count On Me
08. Amnesia
09. My Girl Loves Me (12" Mix)
10. Circumstantial Evidence
11. Games

Shalamar was the creation of Dick Griffey, the booking agent for the television R&B program Soul Train, and British R&B producer Simon Soussan. The group's first single, the 1977 Motown medley "Uptown Festival," featured a bevy of faceless studio musicians; once it became a hit, Griffey decided to form a performing group under the name Shalamar. Through Soul Train, Griffey found Jody Watley, Jeffrey Daniels, and Gerald Brown, the three vocalists that became Shalamar; Brown was quickly replaced by Howard Hewitt in 1978.

Shalamar's string of poppy dance-soul hits began in 1979 with "Take That to the Bank"; later that year, "The Second Time Around" hit the Top Ten. Throughout the early '80s the group were favorites on the U.S. R&B scene, as well as scoring a number of British hit singles. Watley and Daniels left the group in 1982 and were replaced by Delisa Davis and Micki Free in 1984; Watley went on to stardom as a solo act. The following year Shalamar won a Grammy award for "Don't Get Stopped in Beverly Hills," which was featured in Beverly Hills Cop. Hewitt left for a solo career in 1986, signaling the end of the band's career as hit-makers. Sidney Justin replaced Hewitt and the group recorded 1987's Circumstantial Evidence, which was a commercial disappointment. The group faded away soon after the release of 1990's Wake Up. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
6 voted

diobel   User offline   21 October 2015 18:54

Can you re-upload please ?

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.