Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Big Boss Man - Last Man On Earth (2014) Lossless

25-09-2014, 19:43
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Big Boss Man - Last Man On Earth (2014) Lossless

Artist: Big Boss Man
Title Of Album: Last Man On Earth
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Blow Up
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 46:13 min
Total Size: 290 MB


01. Theme from Last Man On Earth
02. Aardvark
03. Blow Your Own
04. Last Man On Earth (feat. Princess Freesia)
05. Hail Caesar
06. Changing Faces (feat. Al Greener)
07. Bombay Mix
08. Crimson 6T's
09. The Bear
10. Project No. 6
11. Le dernier homme sur terre
12. Shot Down
13. Trans Adonis
14. Painted Rainbow (feat. Princess Freesia)
15. Sladey

Heavy Weight LP (180g) Includes Download Code. Reference Points: The Bongolian, Soul, Funk, Latin Soul, Boogaloo, pop Hammond Grooves, Jazz, Beat, Mod Jazz. File Under: Rock/Pop, Funk, Dance, Boogaloo, Soul, Jazz, Mod. The long awaited follow up to 2010's Full English Beat Breakfast, 'Last Man On Earth' is Big Boss Man's 4th album. The British four piece return with a new set of songs and recordings that take a fresh approach to the BBM sound - their hip hybrid of Latin, Jazz, Soul, Psych and '60s/'70s drenched R&B is now expanded with the added dimension of a brass section and guest vocalists adding to the further sonic and rhythmic explorations from the band; taking us on a one heck of a brand new trip! 'Aardvark' a jazz dance floor filler, rush released fresh from the studio mix sessions as a free download in April 2014 was the first track to be taken from the new album, immediately receiving strong radio support from BBC 6 Music and BBC Radio 2, including multiple spins by Craig Charles on his Funk & Soul Show, who declared that "I've been a big fan of Big Boss Man for many years. Big Boss Man Aardvark . Double Groovy!" Additional radio plays came also from Gideon Coe, Tom Ravenscroft, Cerys Matthews, Chris Hawkins and Huey Morgan at the stations. Quotes for last album 'Full English Beat Breakfast': "Excellent" Mark Lamarr, BBC Radio 2 "Their best album yet" Record Collector // "Effortlessly hip" Echoes // "The Sgt Pepper of boogaloo - and you can't go without breakfast, can you?" Hi-Fi Choice / "It's one of those albums where you wished you were the drummer, or had thought of the concept first!" Drummer Magazine // "Big Boss Man are back and groovier than ever. If Charlie Croker from The Italian Job was still alive - he would be dancing to this, and recommendations don't come any better than that!" 7/10 Clash // "Will knock you flat on your back and boogaloo a victory lap" 7/10 Loud & Quiet // "Perennial party starters Big Boss Man are back with their third album. For loud'n'proud modish club soul, this is it!" Shindig! // "We've got 14 scorching hot tracks here. It's all good I promise you, and then some. This is an album you most definitely should own and one which other musicians will be jealous of" Scootering 'Recommended Listening' Also available from Big Boss Man: Humanize (BU018CD/LP), Winner (BU027CD/LP), Full English Breakfast (BU050CD/LP). On the Web: / ...

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 40
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.