Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Lucinda Williams - Down Where the Spirit Meets the Bone 2CD (2014)

24-09-2014, 02:32
Folk | Country | FLAC / APE

Lucinda Williams - Down Where the Spirit Meets the Bone 2CD (2014)

Artist: Lucinda Williams
Title Of Album: Down Where the Spirit Meets the Bone
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Highway 20 Records / Thirty Tigers
Genre: Alt-Country, Folk, Americana, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 103:07 min
Total Size: 236 / 584 MB


01. Compassion (2:57)
02. Protection (4:47)
03. Burning Bridges (4:49)
04. East Side of Town (4:56)
05. West Memphis (5:44)
06. Cold Day In Hell (5:16)
07. Foolishness (5:57)
08. Wrong Number (5:01)
09. Stand Right By Each Other (3:59)
10. It's Gonna Rain (4:18)

01. Something Wicked This Way Comes (5:45)
02. Big Mess (5:32)
03. When I Look At the World (4:56)
04. Walk On (4:11)
05. Temporary Nature (Of Any Precious Thing) (5:05)
06. Everything But the Truth (5:11)
07. This Old Heartache (5:03)
08. Stowaway In Your Heart (3:27)
09. One More Day (6:21)
10. Magnolia (9:51)

As a rule, you can divide music into three categories -- the kind that aims for the head, the kind that aims for the heart and the kind that aims for the hips. Forging two of those connections at once is pretty impressive, but connecting on all three? That’s a rare accomplishment indeed, one that Lucinda Williams manages on her 11th studio album, Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone.

Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone, the first release on Lucinda Williams’ own Highway 20 Records label, is easily the most ambitious creation in a body of work that’s long on ambition. Over the course of two discs, Williams leaves no emotional crevice left unexplored, drinking deeply from a well of inspiration that culminates with an offering that overflows
with delta-infused country soul.

Williams wrings every drop of affirmation from uplifting tracks like the empowering “Walk On” (a loping paean to life’s most sustaining aspects, the fleeting and the permanent) and every whit of dark beauty from songs such as “This Old Heartache” (a stark reminder that churning psychic waters can lurk beneath a placid surface).

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
18 voted

xichon   User offline   23 September 2014 08:29

nice post ,many thank

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

wackystuff   User offline   18 August 2015 21:34

Thanks for being here!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.