Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jovino Santos Neto - Veja o Som - See the Sound (2010)

22-09-2014, 16:21
Music | Jazz | Bossa Nova | Latin | FLAC / APE

Jovino Santos Neto - Veja o Som - See the Sound (2010)

Artist: Jovino Santos Neto
Title Of Album: Veja o Som - See the Sound
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Adventure Music
Genre: Jazz, Piano, Bossa Nova
Total Time: 1:46:09
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 255 mb / 489 mb

The new 2 CD Duos project from Brazilian pianist Jovino Santos Neto featuring duets with David Sanchez, Mike Marshall, Gretchen Parlato, Paquito d' Rivera, Bill Frisell, Airto Moreira, Tom Lellis, Anat Cohen, Joao Donato and many more!

See the Sound, the much-anticipated follow up to Jovino Santos Neto’s two 2008 Adventure Music releases, Live at Caramoor (with Weber Iago) and Alma do Nordeste, is a two-CD set of duet performances that pair the acclaimed Brazilian pianist with a veritable pantheon of North and South American musicians.

The CD’s twenty tracks (ten recorded in the US and ten in Brazil) feature collaborations with vocalists Gretchen Parlato, Monica Salmaso, Tom Lellis, Paula Morelenbaum and Joyce Mareno, as well as with instrumentalists Mike Marshall, Paquito D’Rivera, Bill Frisell, Airto Moreira, Anat Cohen, Joe Locke, Ricardo Silveira, Teco Cardoso, Danilo Brito and Gabriel Grossi. Recorded in Seattle, New York City, Los Angeles, Rio de Janeiro and São Paolo over the course of a year, See the Sound includes both original compositions and new arrangements of well-known songs by Antonio Carlos Jobim, Milton Nascimento, Hermeto Pascoal and Djavan.

The duets on See the Sound are all the more remarkable considering that Jovino had never performed with a majority of these guest artists and that they deliberately chose to record material that none of them had much experience performing live or in the studio. The music that resulted from these intimate collaborations captures, in Jovino’s words, “the honesty of the meeting of the spirits.”


Disc 1
1. Aquelas Coisas Todas (All of Those Things) [feat. David Sanchez] 7:58
2. Santa Morena (Dark-skinned Saint) [feat. Mike Marshall] 6:11
3. Insensatez (How Insensitive) [feat. Gretchen Parlato] 5:44
4. O Que Vier Eu Traco (Bring it On) [feat. Paquito d' Rivera] 3:28
5. Caminhos Cruzados (Crossed Paths) [feat. Bill Frisell] 6:50
6. Veja O Som (See the Sound) [feat. Airto Moreira] 6:09
7. Flor de Lis (Upside Down) [feat. Tom Lellis] 3:33
8. February 1 (feat. Anat Cohen] 5:17
9. Gloria (feat. Danilo Brito] 5:45
10. Nature Boy (feat. Joe Locke] 5:34

Disc 2
1. Ahie (feat. Joao Donato] 5:28
2. Sonara Garoa (Sonorous Drizzle) [feat. Monica Salmaso] 3:45
3. Morro Velho (Old Mountain) [feat. Ricardo Silveira] 6:46
4. Cruzando o Sertao (Crossing the Hinderland) [feat. Luiz Guello] 5:58
5. Feira de Mangaio (Street Bazaar) [feat. Toninho Ferragutti] 3:14
6. Cancao do Amanhecer (The Down Song) [feat. Joyce Moreno] 4:21
7. April Child (feat. Vittor Santos] 6:38
8. Joana Francesa (Joana the Frenchwoman) [feat. Paula Morelenbaum] 4:17
9. Canto de Xango (Xango Chant) [feat. Gabriel Grossi] 4:06
10. Alegre Menina (Gabriela's Song) [feat. Teco Cardoso] 4:57



Uploaded | Oboom | Xerver

:: CBR 320 kbps ::

Uploaded | Oboom | Xerver

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted