Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Franz Ferdinand - Late Night Tales (2014) Lossless

18-09-2014, 05:31
Soul | Funk | Reggae | Pop | Rock | Indie | FLAC / APE

Franz Ferdinand - Late Night Tales (2014) Lossless

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Franz Ferdinand - Late Night Tales
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Late Night Tales
Genre: Indie Rock, Soul, Funk, Reggae, Pop
Quality: FLAC (tracks+artwork)
Total Time: 67:12 min
Total Size: 397 MB


01. Franz Ferdinand - Leaving My Old Life Behind (3:36)
02. R. Stevie Moore - I'm Only Sleeping (3:01)
03. The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band - Eighteen Is Over The Hill (2:58)
04. Sandy Nelson - Let There Be Drums (2:19)
05. Life Without Buildings - New Town (3:55)
06. Can - Connection (2:34)
07. The Liminanas - The Darkside (1:50)
08. Ian Dury - Reasons To Be Cheerful, Part 3 (3:48)
09. Disco Dub Band - For The Love Of Money (2:50)
10. Zapp - More Bounce To The Ounce (3:53)
11. Serge Gainsbourg - Requiem Pour Un Con (1:55)
12. Lee 'Scratch' Perry - Disco Devil (3:28)
13. James Brown - King Heroin (3:54)
14. Carrie Cleveland - Love Will Set You Free (3:25)
15. Paul McCartney & Wings - Nineteen Hundred & Eighty Five (2:57)
16. Boards Of Canada - Reach For The Dead (3:07)
17. Oneohtrix Point Never - Zebra (1:49)
18. Justus Köhncke - Old Man (3:22)
19. American Spring - Sweet Mountain (4:52)
20. Alex Kapranos - Defibrillator (7:53)

Franz Ferdinand are welcomed into the Late Night Tales family with a diverse 20 track selection of musical influences, inspirations, diversions and discoveries.

The quartet have released four studio albums including their 2004 self-titled debut album, which went gold just about anywhere with a record store, as well as nabbing the Mercury Music Prize and a pair of Brits for Best British Group and Best British Rock Act. They ve subsequently gone on to release You Could Have It So Much Better, Tonight: Franz Ferdinand and last year s Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action.

Announcing itself with Franz Ferdinand s own exclusive cover version of the hugely collectible Leaving My Old Life Behind , originally performed by Jonathan Halper, (which appeared on the cult Kenneth Anger movie Puce Moment), their Late Night Tales mix flows between dark and light, introspection and affection, dancing and horizontal appreciation.

Hear them join the dots between Can, Serge Gainsbourg and The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band, Sandy's Nelson's percussion work-out 'Let There Be Drums', the irrepressible Ian Dury, funky sensations Zapp and the Disco Dub Band and sonic explorer Lee Scratch Perry.

Record collectors will note the inclusion of Carrie Cleveland's Northern Soul anthem 'Love Will Set You Free' - the LP attracts sales of £300+.

Also included are a set of waywardly brilliant cover versions: Justus Köhncke s dizzy interpretation of Neil Young s Old Man and R. Stevie Moore's I m Only Sleeping'.

It wouldn t be right for Franz Ferdinand to produce a mix such as this without a nod to the country that brought them together, so Glasgow s Life Without Buildings, whose uplifting New Town appears alongside Reach For The Dead by Boards Of Canada.
As they leave us wondering and wandering with American Spring s Brian Wilson-produced Sweet Mountain , we take leave of our senses and suitcases on this tour bus of your mind. We ve visited soul, funk, reggae, pop, Krautrock and others besides, but before we depart, Franz frontman Alex Kapranos provides a final farewell with the self penned story 'Defibrillator'.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted

forrest   User offline   7 December 2014 21:02

plz reup

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.