Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Ben Webster - Music For Loving With Strings (1995) {2 CD} 320 kbps

14-09-2014, 07:16
Music | Jazz

Ben Webster - Music For Loving With Strings (1995) {2 CD} 320 kbps

Artist: Ben Webster
Title Of Album: Music For Loving With Strings
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: Verve
Genre: Jazz
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 02:33:16
Total Size: 370 MB(+3%)



01. Chelsea Bridge (3:59)
02. Willow Weep For Me (4:42)
03. There Is No Greater Love (3:45)
04. Teach Me Tonight (4:07)
05. Until Tonight (4:13)
06. We'll Be Together Again (4:35)
07. Blue Moon (5:09)
08. Early Autumn (4:53)
09. My Greatest Mistake (3:39)
10. What Am I Here For? (3:59)
11. All Too Soon (4:48)
12. Love Is Here To Stay (3:25)
13. It Happens To Be Me (3:25)
14. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me (4:47)
15. Prelude To A Kiss (4:49)
16. Come Rain Or Come Shine (4:25)
17. Love Is Here To Stay (alt. take 1) (3:21)
18. Love Is Here To Stay (alt. take 2) (3:16)


01. Some Other Spring (4:50)
02. When Your Lover Has Gone (3:41)
03. Stars Fell On Alabama (4:36)
04. Under A Blanket Of Blue (3:21)
05. Stars Fell On Alabama (alt. take) (4:40)
06. Under A Blanket Of Blue (alt. take 1) (3:35)
07. Under A Blanket Of Blue (alt. take 2) (3:23)
08. My Funny Valentine (3:27)
09. You're Mine, You! (3:11)
10. Sophisticated Lady (3:07)
11. Love's Away (3:23)
12. Almost Like Being In Love (4:02)
13. (I Don't Stand) A Ghost Of A Chance (With You) (5:51)
14. Take The 'A' Train (4:51)
15. We're In Love Again (3:44)
16. Chalmeau (3:41)
17. Moonlight On The Ganges (3:44)
18. It Had To Be You (4:20)
19. My Fantasy (4:11)
20. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good) (4:23)

Combining two string albums by Ben Webster and one from Ellington sideman Harry Carney, the two-disc Music With Feeling delivers over two hours' worth of incredible ballad interpretations. Webster, of course, made his name with many an after-hours gem, and he predictably shines here amidst the lush yet tasteful orchestral charts penned by Ralph Burns, Gerald Wilson, and Billy Strayhorn; there are particularly fine renditions here of "Early Autumn" and Strayhorn's misty and mercurial "Chelsea Bridge." Carney, too, is stunning, handling the traditionally cumbersome baritone saxophone with grace and loads of feeling, especially on highlights like "It Had to Be You" and his and Strayhorn's "Chalmeau." Forget all those bachelor-pad compilations and give this collection a spin at your next cocktail party.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.