Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Clare Fischer Big Band - Pacific Jazz (2014)

10-09-2014, 20:44
Music | Jazz

Clare Fischer Big Band - Pacific Jazz (2014)

Artist: Clare Fischer Big Band
Title Of Album: Pacific Jazz
Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: Jazz: Big Band
Label: Clavo Records
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 74:14
Total Size: 173 Mb
Covers: Front

01. Cherokee (Feat. Andy Martin & Alex Budman) (7:40)
02. Jumping Jacks (Feat. Brent Fischer & Steve Huffsteter) (6:37)
03. Cotton Tail (Feat. Brent Fischer Orchestra) (7:21)
04. New Thing (Feat. Quinn Johnson, Alex Budman & Ron Stout) (5:50)
05. Passion (Feat. Scott Whitfield) (3:18)
06. Sad About Nothing Blues (Feat. Scott Whitfield & Carl Saunders) (6:03)
07. Mood Indigo (7:47)
08. Eleanor Rigby (Feat. Brent Fischer, Rob Verdi & Alex Budman) (3:37)
09. Blues Parisien (Feat. Steve Huffsteter) (5:19)
10. Son Of A Dad (Feat. Don Shelton, Francisco Torres, Ron Stout & Rob Verdiis) (3:42)
11. I Loves You Porgy (7:38)
12. All Out (Feat. Scott Whitfield & Quinn Johnson) (5:28)
13. Ornithardy (Feat. Bob Sheppard) (3:48)

Douglas Clare Fischer was an American keyboardist, composer, arranger, and bandleader. After graduating from Michigan State University (from whom, five decades later, he would receive an honorary doctorate), he became the pianist and arranger for the vocal group The Hi-Lo’s in the late 1950s. Fischer went on to work with Donald Byrd and Dizzy Gillespie, and became known for his Latin and bossa nova recordings in the 1960s. He composed the salsa standard, "Morning", and the jazz standard, "Pensativa". Fischer was nominated for eleven Grammy Awards during his lifetime, winning for his landmark album, Clare Fischer & Salsa Picante Present "2 + 2" (1981), the first of Fischer's records to incorporate the vocal ensemble writing developed during his Hi-Lo's days into his already sizable Latin jazz discography; it was also the first recorded installment in Fischer's three-decade-long collaboration with his son Brent). Dr. FIscher was also a posthumous Grammy winner for ¡Ritmo! (2012).

Uploaded | Oboom | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.