Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Helmut Ebritsch – Souls Transmitting (2014)

9-09-2014, 12:55
Music | Electronic | Downtempo | Chill-out | House | Deep House

Helmut Ebritsch – Souls Transmitting (2014)

Artist: Helmut Ebritsch
Title Of Album: Souls Transmitting
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Lucidflow
Genre: Electronica,Lounge,ChillOut,Deep House
Quality: MP3 CBR 320 kbps
Tracks: 14
Total Time: 01:17:52
Total Size: 197 MB

01. Helmut Ebritsch - Melodies of Power (04:03)
02. Helmut Ebritsch - Ecstatic Truth (06:14)
03. Helmut Ebritsch - Souls Transmitting (05:32)
04. Helmut Ebritsch - ReStructure (08:26)
05. Helmut Ebritsch - Flamingo Park (07:01)
06. Helmut Ebritsch - Emptiness (03:50)
07. Helmut Ebritsch - Sleep in Your Dream (06:00)
08. Helmut Ebritsch - Observer (04:40)
09. Helmut Ebritsch - Revelations (07:38)
10. Helmut Ebritsch - Emerging (04:08)
11. Helmut Ebritsch - Empowerment (06:46)
12. Helmut Ebritsch - Deep Invitation (03:34)
13. Helmut Ebritsch - Alive (06:19)
14. Helmut Ebritsch - Souls Transmuting (03:37)

Helmut Ebritsch is best known for his work as one half of Klartraum, alongside partner in crime Nadja Lind as well as for his work as Hatikvah with vocalist Florian Schirmacher. Now he is serving up a full-
length album under his own name, the stunning 'Souls Transmitting' that proves his wide-ranging studio skills have no bounds.
Helmut has been releasing since 1997 on labels like Soma, Darkroom Dubs and Sleep Is Commercial and wrote this new album in Berlin using self built synths, effects and field recordings as well as an array of hardware. The record is inspired by the complete listening experience offered up by Leftfield
with their Leftism album during the 1990s and is the first time Helmut has really worked solo.
"It's a story about a journey into my deepest pain and deepest joy. So the album is about opposites… dark and light, depressing and uplifting, slow and fast, old and new, warm and cold, sad and happy, healthy and destroyed, personal and transpersonal." says Ebritsch.
The fourteen track album is a mind-expanding journey from start to finish that really takes the listener on a sonic ride through a series of different worlds. It is multi-layered and expertly produced so as to have maximum impact.
'Souls Transmitting' opens with the stirring ambiance of 'Melodies of Power', immediately transporting you into a cerebral sphere miles away from here. From there it perfectly ebbs and flows through kinetic tech house, downbeat urban experimentation and serene sound worlds that place you right at their centre.
The title track is hugely arresting with its groaning synths, shadowy voices and Vangelis style futurism. Elsewhere tracks like 'Emerging' make for killer dubbed out grooves whilst 'Flamingo Park' is an excursion in beat-less sonic beauty.
Souls Transmitting is a perfectly programmed and seductively sequenced ride from start to finish. It takes you up and down in some style and is surely Helmut Ebritsch's finest work to date as a result.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.