Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Billy Ocean - Billy Ocean & City Limits (2009)

16-03-2015, 14:02
Soul | Funk | R&B | Pop | Disco | FLAC / APE

Billy Ocean - Billy Ocean & City Limits (2009)

Artist: Billy Ocean
Title Of Album: Billy Ocean & City Limits
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: 7T's Records / GLAMCDD93
Genre: R&B, Disco, Soul, Pop
Total Time: 1:35:12
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 233 mb / 696 mb (Covers)

Billy Ocean - Billy Ocean & City Limits (2009)

Billy Ocean became something of an international superstar seemingly out of nowhere in the 1980s, when his hyper-catchy synth pop-R&B hit "Caribbean Queen" soared to number one in America leading to an impressive string of hit singles which lasted until the end of the decade. However, before his success as an '80s crooner, Ocean had a wholly other career in the late '70s as a throwback soul singer, even scoring a Top 40 hit in both the U.S. & U.K. in 1976 with "Love Really Hurts Without You." That track seamlessly blended a signature Motown string and brass hook with Stax/Volt fire, and pretty well sums up the early Billy Ocean formula. This two-fer compilation collects Ocean's first two albums, recorded for the British GTO label. While there's merit to both eras of Ocean (although somewhat sterile and often sappy, his '80s hits are hard to shake), the early model is much more fun, much less button-down. While he drew from the past, confectionery singles like "L.O.D. (Love on Delivery)" show a passion beyond mere mimicry, and his voice was made to stir the soul. This compilation, while it may jolt Ocean's '80s fans, and though it's not without filler, features a deft R&B singer pouring his heart into some solid songs.


CD 1 - Billy Ocean
1 Tell Him To Move Over 4:04
2 Stop Me (If You've Heard It All Before) 3:58
3 Let's Put Our Emotions In Motion 3:11
4 Let's Do It All Again 3:41
5 Love Really Hurts Without You 3:05
6 Whose Little Girl Are You? 2:58
7 Soul Rock 2:41
8 One Kiss Away 2:55
9 Hungry For Love 2:56
10 Eye Of A Storm 2:40
11 L.O.D. (Love On Delivery) 2:44

Bonus Tracks
12 Cream On The Top 2:16
13 You're Running Out Of Fools 2:23
14 Mr. Business Man 2:52
15 Red Light Spells Danger 3:31
16 Sweet Memories 4:22

CD 2 - City Limit
1 Stay The Night 3:33
2 What You Doing To Me 4:53
3 Who's Gonna Rock You 3:36
4 Maybe Tonight 4:24
5 City Limit 3:26
6 Are You Ready 3:49
7 Whatever Turns You On 4:24
8 Taking Chances 4:15
9 American Hearts 3:58

Bonus Tracks
10 Everything's Changed 4:17
11 My Love 4:22


cbr 320 kbps

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted