Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Marian McPartland - All My Life (2003)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Marian McPartland - All My Life (2003)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Marian McPartland - All My Life (2003)

7-09-2014, 05:35
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Marian McPartland - All My Life (2003)

Artist: Marian McPartland
Title Of Album: All My Life
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Savoy Jazz
Genre: Bop, Cool, Mainstream Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 65:27
Total Size: 230 MB


01. Gypsy in My Soul (3:01)
02. It Might as Well Be Spring (3:18)
03. Strike Up the Band (2:47)
04. Love Is Here to Stay (2:50)
05. Lullaby of Birdland (2:58)
06. A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square (3:17)
07. Limehouse Blues (2:27)
08. It's Only a Paper Moon (2:49)
09. Hallelujuh! (3:06)
10. Moonlight in Vermont (3:00)
11. Moonlight in Vermont (Previously Unreleased Version) (3:04)
12. Love for Sale (2:31)
13. Love for Sale (Previously Unreleased Version) (2:31)
14. Yesterdays (2:55)
15. All the Things You Are (2:44)
16. All My Life (3:04)
17. Love You Madly (5:49)
18. The Lady Is a Tramp (Previously Unreleased Version) (3:09)
19. Four Brothers (Previously Unreleased Version) (3:42)
20. Aunt Hagar's Blues (Previously Unreleased Version) (3:11)
21. A Foggy Day (Previously Unreleased Version) (3:14)

Marian McPartland - piano
Max Wayne, Eddie Safranski, Bob Carter, Vinnie Burke - bass
Mel Zelnick, Elmer "Mousie" Alexander, Don Lamond, Joe Morello - drums

This Savoy Jazz anthology compiles various recordings pianist Marian McPartland made in the studio as well live performances recorded at the Hickory House in New York City during the 1950s, with the pianist backed energetically by various rhythm sections. Showcasing a startling technique and impeccable melodic sense, McPartland was just beginning to lead her own trio and develop a personal style on these tracks. Some of these cuts are rare, and longtime fans should find the newly discovered live recordings fascinating.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.