Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Lenny Marcus Trio - Second Set (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Lenny Marcus Trio - Second Set (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Lenny Marcus Trio - Second Set (2014)

6-09-2014, 06:21
Music | Jazz | FLAC / APE

Lenny Marcus Trio - Second Set (2014)

Artist: Lenny Marcus Trio
Title Of Album: Second Set
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Lenny Marcus Music / LJM-023
Genre: Jazz, Contemporary Jazz
Total Time: 58:29 min
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 140 mb / 393 mb

A blend of classical music and the rhythmic density and richness of jazz!, Marcus's innovative jazz piano trio bolstered by sax/flute and afro-cuban percussion to create a clever and joyous mix of Joplin, Cole Porter, Rodgers, Hammerstein, & Beethoven!

What’s New? Another innovative and swinging Lenny Marcus Trio album!

The trio (Lenny Marcus - piano, Rick Eckberg-bass, Larry Scott-drums) is joined by saxophonist/flutist Tom Artwick and afro-cuban percussionist Vladimir Espinosa. The group cleverly blends jazz exploration on classical themes, specifically Beethoven’s Appassionata piano sonata 23, the Emperor Piano Concerto, and Ecossaise in E flat major (following in the band’s Jazz Of Beethoven series). Of course there is plenty of just pure joyous jazz- the straight ahead swing of Second Set and At The Gig, plus hard driving takes on jazz standards ‘What’s New’ and ‘What Is This Thing Called Love’. There is even an original version of Joplin’s Maple Leaf Rag simply called “Maple Syrup.” And, just when you think you’ve heard it all, listen to “My Favorite Things” blended with Beethoven’s 5th piano concerto, all in 5/4 time! Now, stick around for the Second Set!

Jazz reviewer Owen Cordle listed Marcus’s Ray Bryant tribute albums “Sun Ray” and “TONK!” in the Top Ten Jazz CD’s of 2012 and 2013, respectively, and the musicians have received rave reviews and international acclaim for their Jazz Of Beethoven album series.


01. Smoke and Mirrors
02. Second Set
03. Vienna Vamp
04. At the Gig
05. Slow Ecossaise
06. Emperor's Favorite Things
07. Maple Syrup
08. What's New?
09. Full Sun
10. Appassionata Jazz Sonata
11. What is This Thing Called Love
12. Traveling Plans
13. The Emperor

-Lenny Marcus - Kawai acoustic grand piano
-Rick Eckberg - Double bass, electric bass
-Larry Scott - Drums
-Vladimir Espinosa - Percussion
-Tom Artwick - Saxophone, flute



Uploaded | Oboom | Xerver | RapidGator

:: CBR 320 kbps ::

Uploaded | Oboom | Xerver | RapidGator

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted