Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Marcio Faraco - Cajueiro (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Marcio Faraco - Cajueiro (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Marcio Faraco - Cajueiro (2014)

31-08-2014, 07:32
Jazz | Bossa Nova | World | Latin | FLAC / APE

Marcio Faraco - Cajueiro (2014)

Artist: Marcio Faraco
Title Of Album: Cajueiro
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Le Chant du Monde
Genre: Latin Jazz, MPB, Bossa Nova
Total Time: 40:55 min
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 102 mb / 259 mb (Covers)

Marcio Faraco - Cajueiro (2014)

For a few years, I’ve had a song in my head about a Brazil which only exists in my memory. When I started recording, it was part of the playlist but had been put on hold as the album title, the idea that brought everything together. In the end, it was in Paris, France, that I planted this essentially Brazilian tree full of meaning. From it, I plucked 11 songs which, when taken as a whole, sketch out the map of each country, both unique in their blend of cultures and rich in their differences.

Bearing this in mind, each person threw their own ideas into the record and as many French as Brazilian citizens took part in the project. With the precious help of Philippe Avril both mixing and dispensing advice, I recorded the songs just as they were created, with no more than a guitar and vocals. This was the right choice to avoid losing their original markings. The next step was to head out into the unknown looking for the gold of melodies to dress them in. I did not set off alone; I was able to count on the help of the surprising piano-samba sound of Philippe Baden Powell, the refreshing musette accordion of Lionel Suarez, the wisdom of Laurent Vernerey’s double bass, the joy of Julio Gonçalves, Nicolas Monazaud and Zé Luis Nascimento’s percussion, Gerson Saeki’s sense of swing and the beautiful voice of Sian Pottok. These make up the ingredients of a heart-shaped album named Cajueiro.


1 Cajueiro 03:03
2 Paris 03:21
3 Neguinha 04:14
4 Perdão 04:30
5 Quo vadis 03:42
6 Catalpa 03:41
7 Mundo Lelê 04:18
8 Outro tempo 03:39
9 Fortuna 03:32
10 Um dia estranho 03:16
11 São Sebastião 03:34

Márcio Faraco - vocals, guitar, claps
Nicolas Montazaud - vibraphone, percussion
Laurent Vernerey - bass, double bass
Julio Gonçalves - percussion
Lionel Suarez - accordion, bandoneon
Zé Luis Nascimento - percussion
Philippe Baden Powell - piano
Gerson Saeki - bass
Sian Pottok - vocals
Philippe Avril - claps

Producers: Márcio Faraco and Philippe Avril
Recording and mixing engineer: Philippe Avril
Mastering engineer: Nicolas Baillard



Uploaded | Oboom | Xerver | RapidGator

:: CBR 320 kbps ::

Uploaded | Oboom | Xerver | RapidGator

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted