Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Eric Burdon & Jimmy Witherspoon - Guilty! (Reissue) (2014)

29-08-2014, 16:37
Music | Blues | Rock

Eric Burdon & Jimmy Witherspoon - Guilty! (Reissue) (2014)

Artist: Eric Burdon & Jimmy Witherspoon
Title Of Album: Guilty!
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Akarma
Genre: Blues Rock
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 48:37 Min
Total Size: 118 Mb


1. Driftin' / Once Upon A Time
2. Steam Roller
3. The Laws Must Change
4. Have Mercy Judge
5. Goin' Down Slow
6. Soledad
7. Home Dream
8. Wicked Wicked Man
9. Headin' For Home
10. The Time Has Come

Guilty! (called Black & White Blues in re-releases) is a 1971 album by Eric Burdon and Jimmy Witherspoon. It was the first release by Burdon after he left his band War.
In September 1970, Jimi Hendrix died after a jam session with Eric Burdon & War at Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club in London. After that, Burdon often broke down on stage. On 5 February 1971 he finally left the band in the middle of their European tour, allegedly due to exhaustion. After returning home and taking time off, the bulk of the album was recorded in summer with Witherspoon. The backing band, called Tovarish, consisted mainly of members from War.
"Going Down Slow" was recorded live in May 1971 in the San Quentin State Prison, with backing from Ike White and the San Quentin Prison Band. "Home Dream" was taken from Eric Burdon & War's back catalog; the song's title refers to the John Phillips Studios in Los Angeles. "Soledad" was released as a single.
The album was re-released as Black & White Blues in 1976. Remastered CD issues, also with the alternate album title, were made in 1995 by MCA and in 2003 by BMG.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.



Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.