Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Soulful House Journey (Mixed by Hector Romero)(2012)

28-08-2014, 17:25
Music | Soul | Electronic | House | Deep House

VA - Soulful House Journey (Mixed by Hector Romero)(2012)

Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Soulful House Journey (Mixed by Hector Romero)
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: King Street Sounds US
Genre: House, Deep House, Soulful House
Quality: MP3 CBR 320 kbps
Tracks: 21
Total Time: 03:56:57
Total Size: 599 MB

01. Hector Romero - Soulful House Journey Mixed By Hector Romero (Continuous Mix) (79:40)
02. P'Taah - Fade Away (Silver City Space Mix) [feat. Tiombe Lockhart] (07:49)
03. music note - Grow (09:37)
04. Pablo Fierro - Aight (06:31)
05. Tuccillo & Kiko Navarro - Quartetto O'batalistico (Main Mix) (09:17)
06. Johnnydangerous - Callin You Lord (Yass Main Mix) (06:20)
07. Urban Soul - You Get Me Lifted (Tony Loreto Remix) [feat. Craig Davis] (07:09)
08. Franco De Mulero - The Darkness String (09:58)
09. Vincent aka Synth Project - Abissi (08:00)
10. Francesco Tarantini - Those Days (Reprise Tool) (07:52)
11. Francesco Tarantini - Those Days (07:47)
12. Studio Apartment - Found Him (Kerri Chandler Kaoz 623 Dub) [feat. Monique Bingham] (08:09)
13. Barbara Tucker & Tuccillo - One Desire (Alix Alvarez New Vox) (07:23)
14. Brooklyn Friends - Play (Playful Mix) (09:42)
15. KERA - My Pursuit (06:35)
16. Tiger Stripes - Rasmus Faber Plays the Marimba (Bonus Track) (06:23)
17. Tuccillo & Kiko Navarro - Lovery (Yoruba Soul Mix) [feat. Amor] [Bonus Track] (08:26)
18. Doomwork - Stardust (Pezzner Remix) [Bonus Track] (07:37)
19. DJ Vivona & Joi Cardwell - Return to Love (A Directors Cut Treatment) [Bonus Track] (07:26)
20. Brooklyn Friends - Obedience (Bonus Track) (07:11)
21. Francesco Tarantini - No Solution (Bonus Track) (08:00)

One of Def Mix's legendary DJs & producers, Hector Romero comes on board to put his special touch on the 4th installment of King Street's new Soulful House Journey series. Following previous compilers of the series, Kerri Chandler, Sean McCabe and Frankie Feliciano, he collects and seamlessly blends together some of the most celebrated and unreleased productions in the King Street / Nite Grooves / Street King catalog for one fantastic dance floor journey. He starts off with a bit of NuDisco with that super-terrific groovy Silver City Space Mix of P'Taah's "Fade Away," and eases into the unreleased xylophone-riddled and flute-twiddled Grow by Japanese producers Music Note. He grabs us by the hand and takes us a bit deep with stunning instrumentals, "Aight" by Pablo Fierro and "Quartetto O'batalistico" by Tuccillo & Kiko Navarro, before leading us to the front door of the chapel with Yass' Main Mix of the gospel house tune "Callin You Lord" by jOHNNYDANGEROUs feat. Pastor Kenny Bobien, and anthemic "You Get Me Lifted" by Urban Soul feat. Craig Davis (Tony Loreto Remix). The comp continues its deep ebb & funky flow with tracks by Franco De Mulero, Vincent Aka Synth Project, Francesco Tarantini, and goes into the widely popular tunes "Found Him" (Kerri Chandler Kaoz 6:23 Dub) by Studio Apartment feat. Monique Bingham, "One Desire" (Alix Alvarex Remix) by Barbara Tucker & Tuccillo. He also pays homage to his Def Mix cohorts by including some astonishing productions by Brooklyn Friends (David Morales) and the Traxsource Top 10 "Return To Love" by DJ Vivona & Joi Cardwell remixed by A Directors Cut Treatment, aka Frankie Knuckles & Eric Kupper as a bonus cut. Fifteen tunes in all (including 6 Bonus Tracks) all have that same amazing head-boppin'-foot-bouncing' appeal that you'll hear in Ibiza, NYC, Miami or wherever Hec happens to be manning the decks. Solid!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.