Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Ensemble Kontraste / Christoph Prégardien - Wanderer: Songs by Schumann, Killmayer & Mahler (2011) {SACD}

21-08-2014, 17:44
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Ensemble Kontraste / Christoph Prégardien - Wanderer: Songs by Schumann, Killmayer & Mahler  (2011) {SACD}

Artist: Ensemble Kontraste / Christoph Prégardien
Title Of Album: Wanderer: Songs by Schumann, Killmayer & Mahler
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Challenge Classics
Genre: Classical
Format: Super Audio CD
Quality: DSD 2.0; 5.1, Image (ISO)
Bitrate: 2.8224 MHz
Time: 01:06:40 min
Total Size: 3,53 Gb
WWW: amazon

Ensemble Kontraste has taken Schoenberg's arrangement of Mahler's Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen as the starting point for a musical collaboration with the tenor Christoph Prégardien called 'Wanderer'. The disc also includes 16 lieder by Robert Schumann, arranged for this project by Marcus Reißenberger, and four lieder by contemporary composer Wilhelm Killmayer, written by the composer with instrumentation to fit in with that used in the Mahler and Schumann pieces. Christoph Prégardien started a new long-term collaboration with Challenge Classics in 2008 with the release of Schubert's Die schöne Müllerin (CC72292). The pianist on this disc is Michael Gees. It was soon followed by Schwanengesang (CC72302) with Andreas Staier as accompanist. Die schöne Müllerin was awarded the Midem 'Record of the Year' 2009 at Cannes, and the duo Christoph Prégardien and Michael Gees also received the MIDEM 'Vocal Recitals' Award 2009. Throughout 2008 the recording received critical acclaim from many national and international magazines (Gramophone Editor's Choice & 'Best of 2008' accolades among others). Since then he has recorded Between Life and Death, a collection of songs and arias with Michael Gees, and the Italienische Liederbuch of Wolf with Julia Kleiter and Hilko Dumo which has been shortlisted for a 2011 Gramophone award. Personnel: Christoph Prégardien (tenor), Ensemble Kontraste

Ensemble Kontraste / Christoph Prégardien - Wanderer: Songs by Schumann, Killmayer & Mahler  (2011) {SACD}
Robert Schumann (1810-1856) Arrangements for small ensemble by Marcus Maria Reißenberger
01. Fruehlingsfahrt op 45.2 02:46
02. Eintritt op 82.1 02:11
03. In der Fremde op 39.8 01:15
04. Waldesgespraech op 39.3 02:04
05. Mondnacht op 39.5 03:57
06. Einsame Blumen op 82 02:04
07. Trost im Gesang op 142.1 01:56
08. Sehnsucht nach Waldgegend op 35.5 02:10
09. Wanderung op 35.7 01:18
10. Herberge op 82 02:33
11. Es leuchtet meine Liebe op 127.3 01:23
12. Dein Angesicht op 127.2 01:52
13. Lehn' Deine Wang op 142.2 00:44
14. Mein Wagen rollet langsam op 142.4 02:52
15. Abschied op 82 02:32
16. Der Dichter spricht op 15.13 01:50

Wilhelm Killmayer (1927) - Four songs from "Hölderlin-Lieder II" Arrangements for small ensemble by the composer
17. In lieblicher Blaue 10:04
18. Der Mensch 02:11
19. ...wie Wolken 01:33
20. Griechenland 03:32

Gustav Mahler (1860-1911) - Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen Arrangements for small ensemble by Arnold Schönberg
21. Wenn mein Schatz Hochzeit macht 03:35
22. Ging heut' morgen ueber's Feld 04:17
23. Ich hab 'ein gluehend Messer 02:52
24. Die zwei blauen Augen 05:09

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted