Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Something for Kate - The Official Fiction [Deluxe Edition] (2014)

21-08-2014, 15:53
Rock | Alternative | Indie | FLAC / APE

Something for Kate - The Official Fiction [Deluxe Edition] (2014)

Artist: Something for Kate
Title Of Album: The Official Fiction
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Murmur / 88843074352
Genre: Alternative Rock, Indie
Total Time: 1:33:16
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 224 mb / 657 mb

The Official Fiction is Something for Kate's fourth, platinum-selling album, originally released in August 2003. The Official Fiction was recorded in Sydney and Los Angeles. Co-produced by Trina Shoemaker (Queens of the Stone Age, Wilco), the album features several guest vocalists including Caitlin Cary (Whiskeytown), Grant-Lee Phillips and Lisa Germano. The Official Fiction earned the band four ARIA Music Award nominations (Album of the Year, Best Rock Album, Best Group, Best Cover Art) and took out Rolling Stone's Album of the Year and Single of the Year for Deja Vu. The first single from the album, Deja Vu, remains a staple of their live sets. It was followed by two other singles, Song For A Sleepwalker and Moving Right Along.


CD 1
1. Max Planck
2. Best Weapon
3. Song For A Sleepwalker
4. Kaplan/thornhill
5. Light At The End Of The Tunnel
6. Letter To The Editor
7. Deja Vu
8. Reverse Soundtrack
9. Coldwater Canyon
10. Souvenir
11. Moving Right Along
12. Asleep At The Wheel
13. No Mans Land

CD 2
1. Losing My Mind (B-side from the 'Deja Vu’ single)
2. Blueprint Architecture (B-side from the 'Deja Vu’ single)
3. You only hide (live acoustic) (Taken from the 'Deja Vu’ single)
4. Moving Right Along (alternate version) (Taken from the 'Song for a Sleepwalker‘ single)
5. Anchorman II (B-side from the 'Song for a Sleepwalker‘ single)
6. Faster (B-side from the 'Song for a Sleepwalker‘ single)
7. Life of the Party (B-side from the 'Moving Right Along' single)
8. Ashes to Ashes (Live at the POW) (Taken from the 'Moving Right Along' single)
9. Hanging on the Telephone (Live at the POW) (Taken from the 'Moving Right Along' single)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted