Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


God Help The Girl - God Help the Girl (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2014)

20-08-2014, 14:35
Soundtrack | FLAC / APE

God Help The Girl - God Help the Girl (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2014)

Artist: God Help The Girl
Title Of Album: God Help The Girl
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Milan Records
Genre: Soundtrack
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 60:58 min
Total Size: 140 / 351 MB


1. I Suppose That Was a Prayer (01:27)
2. Act of the Apostle (02:37)
3. I Dumped You First (01:37)
4. Pretty When the Wind Blows (01:16)
5. I Know I Have To Eat (01:18)
6. God Help the Girl (03:14)
7. The Psychiatrist Is In (02:49)
8. The God of Music (00:39)
9. If You Could Speak (02:17)
10. The Catwalk of the Dukes (00:38)
11. Perfection As a Hipster (03:37)
12. Fuckk This Shit (02:31)
13. Pretty Eve In the Tub (02:32)
14. A Loving Kind of Boy (02:07)
15. What Do You Want This Band To Sound Like? (00:54)
16. Come Monday Night (02:37)
17. Collective Idiocy (00:22)
18. I'm Not Rich (01:59)
19. I'll Have To Dance With Cassie (03:42)
20. Stalinist Russia (00:46)
21. Baby's Just Waiting (02:59)
22. Patrick Whistle (01:14)
23. Musician, Please Take Heed (03:53)
24. I Just Want Your Jeans (03:25)
25. Invisible (01:34)
26. The World's Last Cassette (00:27)
27. Down and Dusky Blonde (04:04)
28. Dress Up In You (04:23)

Back in 2009, Belle and Sebastian frontman Stuart Murdoch released an album called God Help the Girl, which featured a collection of songs that he planned to utilize in a musical film. Now, following a Kickstarter campaign and some festival screenings, the film, written and directed by Murdoch, and its soundtrack finally have a proper theatrical release date.

In North America, the film will be released September 5 in theaters and on demand via Amplify. In the UK, the film is out August 16 via Metrodrome. God Help the Girl: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is out August 18 in the UK and September 2 in North America via Milan.

The soundtrack features three new songs by Murdoch, which are sung by the film's cast: "Pretty When the Wind Blows", "I Dumped You First", and "I'm Not Rich". The other songs are re-recorded or remixed versions of the album's tracks performed by the cast. It also features the original version of Belle and Sebastian's "Dress Up in You", plus dialogue and bits of score from the film.

The film stars Emily Browning, Olly Alexander, and Hannah Murray; it was produced by Barry Mendel (Rushmore, Bridesmaids).

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.