Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Little Al Thomas & The Crazy House Band - South Side Story (2004)

17-08-2014, 18:29
Music | Blues

Little Al Thomas & The Crazy House Band - South Side Story (2004)

Artist: Little Al Thomas & The Crazy House Band
Title Of Album: South Side Story
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Cannonball Records
Genre: Blues, Chicago Blues
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 55:07 Min
Total Size: 134 Mb


1. Memphis Girl
2. Nobody Sleepin' in My Bed But Me
3. Bad Luck Baby
4. Somebody Change the Lock on My Door
5. Stepping Out
6. Stranded in St. Louis
7. Feel So Good
8. You're Breakin' My Heart
9. I Gotta Find My Baby
10. Rollin' and Tumblin'
11. Just Like a Fish

A veteran of the Chicago club scene, this is amazingly Thomas' first venture into a recording studio. The wait was well worth it, as Thomas sings with authority on a collection of long-time staples from this popular stage show, including an update of Louis Jordan's "Somebody Changed the Lock on this Door." With solid backing from the Crazy House Band, other highlights include "Nobody Sleepin' in My Bed," "Memphis Girl," "Just Like a Fish," "You're Breaking My Heart" and Chuck Willis' "Feel So Good." With a tight band and solid horn section (the Blues Swinger Horns) in place throughout, this is one very enjoyable modern day blues album.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
4 voted

nrwsps   User offline   19 August 2014 08:00


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.