Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Daryl Hance - Land Of Trembling Earth (2014)

16-08-2014, 19:40
Music | Blues | Rock

Daryl Hance - Land Of Trembling Earth (2014)

Artist: Daryl Hance
Title Of Album: Land Of Trembling Earth
Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: Blues/Rock
Label: Pine Tar Recordings
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 50:04
Total Size: 127 Mb

1. Goddamn Girl (3:02)
2. To Hell And Back (2:53)
3. Time (3:21)
4. Never Thought I'd See The Day (3:30)
5. From Over The Hill (6:13)
6. Morning Dew (1:23)
7. All In Good Time (4:19)
8. As A Bird (2:34)
9. Like A Diamond (4:24)
10. Land Of Trembling Earth (1:50)
11. Beautiful Things (5:02)
12. Trembling Earth (3:53)
13. Misty Rain (2:56)
14. You Take It All Away (4:39)

On his second effort, Land Of Trembling Earth, the follow up to his 2011 debut recording Hallowed Ground, Jacksonville, Florida singer/guitarist Daryl Hance has upgraded his delivery to new and improved stout and shout, let it all hang out sing-alongs laid out to a backdrop of his ever hard-hitting funky bluesy rock and roll music. This go round Hance is worlds more settled into the role of singing out in front and the result is a batch of songs that are as infectious and grooving as they are belted out with a renewed confidence more akin with his sultry guitar skills.

Musically, Land Of Trembling Earth picks up where Hallowed Ground left off, but is more of a quantum leap in personal music evolution. Self-produced again by Hance, who wastes no time getting the ball rolling as "Goddamn Girl" opens things with a warm wash of kick drum/psychedelic blues guitar inundation that sets the tone for the rest of the record. This heavy groovitude seldom abates in this 14 track long player that clocks in at almost 51 minutes with guitars ablaze, bass a-fuzz, soaring slide guitars, distorted Wurlitzer piano, phase-shifting, acoustic guitars, and a rhythmic foundation setting some profoundly steep peaks and valleys. There's a well of atmospheric brilliance to be found on Land Of Trembling Earth, more dynamic and realized than its predecessor, where the songs are deeper, rooted in, and closer to their sources of inspiration. A wider breadth of deliverance is heard here that speaks from an inspired sentimentality connecting the musical and lyrical unabashedly.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.