Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten (2014)

16-08-2014, 09:00
Music | Rock | Alternative | Indie

Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten (2014)

Artist: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate)
Title Of Album: You Will Eventually Be Forgotten
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Count Your Lucky Stars
Genre: Indie Rock, Emo, Post-Rock
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 37:40 min
Total Size: 127 MB


01. Ribbon
02. I Was Somewhere Cold, Dark… and Lonely
03. We Are People Here. We Are Not Numbers
04. A Keepsake
05. You Have to Be So Much Better than You Ever Thought
06. Stay Divided
07. Foxfire
08. Things Not Worth Fixing
09. If It’s Bad News, It Can Wait
10. It’s So Much Darker When a Light Goes Out than When It Would Have Been If it Had Never Shone
11. The Promise That Life Can Go On No Matter How Bad Our Losses

If the “emo revival” had royalty, Keith and Cathy Latinen of Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) might well be the genre’s king and queen. Between Empire! Empire! and their label, Count Your Lucky Stars, which was early to champion bands such as Into It. Over It. and Foxing, the husband/wife duo have been instrumental in bringing the sound back. Now the band is poised to take an even bigger role in things with the announcement of their second full-length You Will Eventually Be Forgotten on August 19, 2014 via Topshelf Records and Count Your Lucky Stars Records (tracklisting and cover art below). A companion graphic novel, titled Ribbon, will also be released on August 19th. Illustrated by artist Ben Sears, known for his work with bands such as La Dispute, Andrew Jackson Jihad, The Wonder Years and countless others, Ribbon tells the stories behind the songs in eleven chapters of gorgeous imagery.

Hailing from the tiny town of Fenton, Michigan, what began as a solo project in 2006 for Keith has since grown to include Cathy and into a full-time gig. Empire! Empire! has crossed the US countless times and spanned the globe with four international tours, playing shows along the way with the likes of Mineral, The Early November, The World is a Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid to Die, Into It. Over It. and more. Impressively, they have perhaps one of the most storied discographies in their scene, including 4 EPS, 12 splits, their first full-length What It Takes to Move Forward and the soon to be released full length You Will Eventually Be Forgotten.

You Will Eventually Be Forgotten may have taken half a decade to complete, but it was absolutely worth the wait. Constant touring and the litany of splits and EPs since their last full-length have noticeably tightened the band and the meticulous lyrics, beautiful guitar melodies, and sincere vocals that have become their hallmark. You Will Eventually Be Forgotten is a perfect example of the vivid storytelling that makes each Empire! Empire! song feel like a carefully handcrafted gift unique to the listener.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.