Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Ray Wylie Hubbard - Dangerous Spirits (2014)

13-08-2014, 21:10
Music | Blues | Folk | Country | Rock

Ray Wylie Hubbard - Dangerous Spirits (2014)

Artist: Ray Wylie Hubbard
Title Of Album: Dangerous Spirits
Year Of Release: 1997/2014
Genre: Country/Rock/Folk/Blues/Americana
Label: Roots Collectibles
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 47:03
Total Size: 113 Mb

1. Dangerous Spirits (4:48)
2. If Heaven Is Not A Place To Go (3:12)
3. Without Love (We're Just Wastin' Time) (3:45)
4. Hey That's Allright (4:42)
5. Last Train To Amsterdam (4:59)
6. The Last Younger Son (5:28)
7. Resurrection (3:56)
8. Crimson Dragon Tattoo (2:55)
9. The Sun Also Rises (3:31)
10. The Ballad Of The Crimson Kings (4:42)
11. There Are Some Days - Bonus Track (5:01)

Sheer determination is what makes this collection of songs a force to be reckoned with. Hubbard's songs mix styles and genres recklessly, using whatever he needs to get the point across. While he doesn't have the greatest voice around, he puts his soul into his singing, leaving a memorable impression. None of these songs are comfortable, simple ditties about love and loss and all that -- these are songs about life and pain in a way that country music usually doesn't cozy up to, with some genuinely creepy moments: "The Last Younger Son" tells the tale of the youngest of the Younger brothers as he faces his death, played out as a slow blues reeling with spiritual obsession and cold destiny. An excellent album.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

nrwsps   User offline   17 August 2014 03:28


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.