Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Chantal Chamberland - Soiree (2014) [320 / FLAC]

7-08-2014, 10:00
Music | Jazz | Vocal Jazz | World | French | Pop | FLAC / APE

Chantal Chamberland - Soiree (2014) [320 / FLAC]

Artist: Chantal Chamberland
Title Of Album: Soiree
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Governess Music
Genre: Jazz, Swing, Vocal Jazz, Chanson
Quality: MP3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 59:03
Total Size: 148 MB / 336 MB

French Canadian singer Chantal Chamberland strikes a perfect balance between the soul of the classic singer/songwriter and the dynamic verve of a jazz chanteuse. She can swing with the best of them, then capture your heart with a soft torch song. Her sixth album, SOIREE, captures both of those components - lively and tender, with a beautiful collection of songs mostly sung in French. Chamberland describes this set as a collection of songs with personal meaning; songs and composers that she grew up with like Charles Aznavour, Francis Cabrel and Diane Tell. As always, Chamberland bewitches the listener with her smoky, smooth vocals, which glide sensually over a light jazz backdrop of piano, bass, rhythm and sax. One particular highlight of this set is the bittersweet closing song "Gran Torino," a song about love and loss. Chamberland's voice has a fragile, wistful quality that makes the song particularly emotional.


1. Besame Mucho
2. Que Reste-T'il De Nos Amours
3. J'ai Deux Amours
4. J'ai Oublié Le Jour
5. Dis Moi
6. Vous Qui Passez Sans Me Voir
7. For Me Formidable
8. Toi Qui as Pris Mon Coeur
9. Ne M'en Veux Pas
10. Je L'aime À Mourir
11. L'attente
12. Je Te Vois
13. J'aime Paris Au Mois De Mai
14. Mon Mec À Moi
15. Gran Torino


MP3 320:




Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.