Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tommy McCoy - Live Blues In Britain (2009) Lossless

19-10-2016, 17:19
Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Live Blues In Britain
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Blues Boulevard
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Quality: Flac (tracks, log, .cue)
Total Time: 01:15:08
Total Size: 466 Mb (covers)


1. Blues Thing
2. A Man Who Cried
3. Ludella
4. They Killed That Man
5. Lay My Demons Down
6. Look For Me In New Orleans
7. 56 Chevy
8. Bitter Soul To Heal
9. Spanish Moon
10. Money, Thats What I Want
11. Hey Now
12. Bricks In My Pillow
13. Love N Money
14. Money
15. Talking To Myself

Tommy McCoy started playing guitar at the early age of 8, in 1962. Quickly learning from 3 formal lessons and then picking it up from there. "I had an electric guitar in the 4th grade and started my own band in 5th grade". My earliest influences were Chuck Berry, Bo Diddley, the 3 Kings, Mike Bloomfield and every decent blues guitarist around back then. Having played professionally over much of N.E. Ohio from 1967-1976 between Cleveland and Youngstown, Tommy moved to Florida, opened up a used record store and started a Blues band. The Backdoor Blues band turned into the Screamin' Bluejays (w/ British bassist Barry Dean, from Oblivion Express and Denny Best, drummer for Big Twist). In 1980, Tommy met Stevie Ray Vaughan. The two became friends and spent numerous times together down in Florida. For one year,1986, Tommy went to San Francisco and recorded his first album (with Mark Hummel). He returned home and toured the S.E. with Johnny Thunder (Suzy Q, Loopty Loop). In 1990 Tommy hooked up with John Street in St. Petersburg and joined The Telephone Kings (including 3 former members of the Gregg Allman Band). They recorded a CD "More than you'll ever know", with mostly Tommy's originals. Two years later Tommy was working on his first solo CD project and went to Austin, Texas and recorded 6 songs with Chris Layton and Tommy Shannon (Double Trouble). He had become friends with them during his friendship with Stevie Ray. This CD was released as "Love N' Money". In 2002 Tommy recorded in legendary Kingsnake studios (Bob Greenlee) with Lucky Peterson on B3 organ. Produced by Rock Bottom, "Lay My Demons Down" was an internationally acclaimed CD and received worldwide airplay. This led to Tommy's 2 tours of the UK. His first festival over there (Blue Dragon), he was voted #1 artist, by peoples choice. "Live in the UK" resulted from these tours.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.