Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tobin Spring - Collective Blues Agreement (2014)

28-07-2014, 15:59
Music | Blues | Rock

Tobin Spring - Collective Blues Agreement (2014)

Artist: Tobin Spring
Title Of Album: Collective Blues Agreement
Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: Blues Rock
Label: Tobin Spring
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 36:39
Total Size: 85 Mb
Covers: Front

01. Up The Road (4:14)
02. She's Fine (4:18)
03. Shake (2:58)
04. Nobody's Fool (4:34)
05. Stepping Stone (6:00)
06. Still Looking (7:28)
07. Like A Fool (3:06)
08. Castaway (3:58)

Huntsville, Ontario based bluesman Tobin Spring is making some waves in the Canadian blues scene.

In June, 2014 Tobin was selected as one of six finalists by the Toronto Blues Society for the TBS Talent Search

His thoroughly anticipated album ‘Collective Blues Agreement’ is his first effort outside of the band Laganza. The album is not a complete diversion from Laganza though, as band members Derek Cochrane (drums), Brian Hawley (guitar), Benji Jordan (bass), Jamie Bestwick (bass) and Will Main (bass) all play at times on the record.

‘Collective Blues Agreement’ also features outstanding playing from award winning blues aces Gary Kendall (bass), Dave Curry (guitar), Lance Anderson (piano/organ) and Roly Platt (harmonica). This incredible mix of player’s makes for some unique chemistry and dynamic performances throughout the record.

Tobin’s triple-threat of guitar playing, singing and songwriting makes for a high energy and soulful live show. Tobin is quickly establishing himself as a blues force to be reckoned with.

Tobin was born in Huntsville, ON in 1980. He picked up the guitar at age 12 and began studying with Ryan Corrigan (Hawksley Workman). In early high school he formed the band Laganza along with Derek Cochrane and Benji Jordan. Laganza has produced four studio albums including their latest effort entitled “Both Sides”

In 2000, Tobin spent a year studying classical guitar at Cambrian College in Sudbury. He then went on to spend three years at Humber College before graduating with a major in Jazz Guitar Performance. While at Humber he was lead guitarist for Dave Stillwell’s Blue Jackets, and was part of Hilario Duran’s Latin Jazz Ensemble.

Tobin has opened for a variety of artists including Big Sugar, Blue Rodeo, Kim Mitchell and April Wine. He’s had four of his songs put into heavy rotation on Moose fm stations across Ontario (“It’s Only Life”, “September”, “Higher Height” and “Both Sides Of The Coin”)
He also wrote and produced the theme song for the 2010 Ontario Winter Games entitled “Be Here”.

In 2005 Tobin created the highly successful Northern Blues Review. There has since been 11 different incarnations of the show and each time it has featured some of Ontario’s finest Blues Musicians.

Tobin currently resides in Huntsville where he runs a music school and performs regularly as the lead singer/guitarist for Laganza. Recently Laganza’s song entitled “Six Strings and a Radio” was featured on Amanda Putz’s CBC program.

Uploaded | Oboom | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.