Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bach Collegium Japan, Masaaki Suzuki - J.S. Bach: Motets (2009) {SACD}

28-07-2014, 08:39
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Bach Collegium Japan, Masaaki Suzuki - J.S. Bach: Motets (2009) {SACD}

Artist: Bach Collegium Japan, Masaaki Suzuki
Title Of Album: J.S. Bach: Motets
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: BIS Records
Genre: Classical
Format: Super Audio CD
Quality: DST64 5.0, 2.0, Image (ISO)
Bitrate: 2.8224 MHz
Total Time: 01:15:28 min
Total Size: 3,56 Gb
WWW: amazon

Bach's motets have been very lucky on disc. This latest version from Masaaki Suzuki and the Bach Collegium Japan is as good as it gets. In addition to the canonic six pieces, BWV 225-230, we also get the much more rarely heard Ich lasse dich nicht BWV Anh. 159, and O Jesu Christ, meins Lebens Licht BWV 118. This brings the playing time of the disc up to more than 75 minutes, and may well prove important to Bach collectors. The singing is uniformly excellent, the small choir and soloists seemingly perfectly scaled to give the more complex pieces, Jesu, meine Freude in particular, plenty of contrast without any cost of contrapuntal clarity.

In the works with double choir, Suzuki has decided to double the first choir with strings, the second with winds, an excellent choice. In the other works he mixes winds and strings, always with an ear to giving each voice its own vivid identity. He doesn't dispute the authenticity of the brief BWV 230 (Lobet den Herrn, alle Heiden), and the performance has great spirit and rhythmic verve. Several of these works (Fürchte dich nicht BWV 228, for example) were written for funerals, but however solemn the occasion or the mood, the music always soars. BIS's SACD sonics are typically marvelous. Just great! - David Hurwitz

Bach Collegium Japan, Masaaki Suzuki - J.S. Bach: Motets (2009) {SACD}
1. 1.[Chorus]. Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied 4:28
2. 2.[Choral/Aria]. Wie sich ein Vater erbaarment 4:01
3. 3.[Chorus]. Lobet den Herrn in seinen Taten 3:24

4. 1.[Chorus]. Komm, Jesu, komm 6:58
5. 2.[Aria]. Drum schließ ich mich in deine Hände 1:17

6. 1. Choral Vers 1: Jesu, meine Freude 1:07
7. 2. [Chorus]: Es ist nun nichts Verdammliches an denen 2:29
8. 3. Choral Vers 2: Unter deinen Schirmen 1:02
9. 4. [Trio]: Denn das Gesetz des Geistes 0:56
10. 5. Choral Vers 3: Trotz dem alten Drachen 2:09
11. 6. [Fugue]: Ihr aber seid nicht fleischlich 3:17
12. 7. Choral Vers 4: Weg mit allen Schützen 0:57
13. 8. Andante [Trio]: So aber Christus in euch ist 1:49
14. 9. Choral Vers 5: Gute Nacht, o Wesen 3:37
15. 10. [Chorus]: So nun der Geist 1:17
16. 11. Choral Vers 6: Weicht, ihr Trauergeister 1:07

Bach Collegium Japan, Masaaki Suzuki - J.S. Bach: Motets (2009) {SACD}

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

WC2   User Online   28 July 2014 10:59

Thanks, dear friend. Could you please correct the uploadedto files? They are not in the link. Thanks!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

valechek82   User offline   28 July 2014 17:32

Sorry, it's fixed

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.